Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister, Ca

Near train station

Posted Aug 16, 2014
A nice hotel with plenty of room for a European hotel. Good value also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salford

Lovely Leipzig

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The reception desk staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. I felt that if I had wanted extra things to be arranged they would have been done.
Cons: Possibly the tables in the breakfast room were rather close together and it was unavoidable hearing other peoples' conversations.
Location: Reasonably central. Convenient for: the old city, the City Art Gallery,the Bach Museum, the Stasi Museum, the Thomas and Nicholai Churches.
Leipzig is an unexpected jewel of a city. Thankfully this hotel is within 10 minutes walk from the Hauptbahnhof (main railway station). My time in the city - most of which just lay on the other side of the road from the Hauptbahnhof - was therefore used to the maximum. The public tram system is marvellous. There was an excellent tourist information office in the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from New York, NY

Good Price in Decent Location

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and easy to reach from the local train station. There didn't seem to be much happening in the neighborhood but the main city center was a quick 15 to 20 minute walk. The hotel was very quiet, not a lot of staffing present but those that were there were attentive. The room was spacious and clean and we had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stefan from San Francisco

Best possible choice

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Of the 5 hotels I stayed at on this was definitely the best. It was bright and cheery and I loved the bathroom with the very roomy shower. I was about a 10 min. walk from the train station which wasn't great on a warm day, dragging a suitcase, but otherwise it was perfect! I'd definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked the hotel although there was only enough bedding and linens for one person. We had to request additional blankets which they responded to quickly. If staying in room on the main street it is quite loud with constant traffic. Also, the neighborhood which is close and behind the central train station didn't have much but was close to the downtown historic center. All in all in was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff J from Asheville

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great about my stay at this wonderful location near the Hbf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marie from portsmouth england

Good hotel - got a good rate

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: the breakfasts were very expensive and not what I would have expected for a high class hotel because it was crowded and . Otherwise was comfortable
Location: central for town and station
stayed during battle of the nations weekend - central for station and city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com