Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Garry247from Germany

Good Price

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights (Friday & Saturday). Ideal if your looking for for a budget weekend away and drive a car. Breakfast was not great and I recommend finding an alternative restaurant. Room was basic and had a nice bathroom. There is also a large fridge in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Novum, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had a nice stay in our Hotel Aviva. We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Aviva Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by garagelandukfrom UK

Great all round.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine - service superb - location good - and not expensive - recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John Gfrom Nottingham, UK

Fit for purpose in right place

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a hotel neat Leipzig airport as my flight was to arrive late evening. As no hotels at the airport itself, this was the next best thing as only one stop away on the S bahn to Leipzig Neue Messe and then a short walk (half a kilometre). The hotel was modern and clean with a large bedroom. I had an early getaway so didn't have breakfast but it looked appetising. Excellent value. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Really good hotel but in the industrial area

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
For this price is the good deal. Hotel is in such a industrial area that I wonder why somebody ever built it. Rooms are really luxurious. You can take the tram to the center but it's not nice to walk in the night. In the day it's not the problem as all factories around are open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a nice time in Leipzig. We would be glad to welcome you again. Faithfully Yours Aviva Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rolandfrom Hohenfels Germany

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was fresh and hot.
Despite arriving after midnight the hotel staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. For the price I was expecting a dump but this hotel was GREAT!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good price and value

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was a good value stay. One thing we didn't like was that we got a corner room with a circular window which didn't have any blinds, and the hotel logo Leon light was flashing in our room at night.
2 out of 5
by Girl Travellerfrom Toronto

Noisy hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Hotel is in an industrial area. We stayed there for one night Oct 2013 in Room 120. It was convoluted way of getting to our Room: Take the elevator to 2nd floor, walk to the end of the hallway, then down a flight of stairs to first floor and then down the hallway. There is no direct way to our room from Lobby as certain rooms are in a different building not easily acessable. Although the hotel is smoke free, we could smell the smoke in the Lobby, and in the stairwells since hotel is attached to a Resturant/Bar (not owned by the Hotel which allows smoking). The Resturant/Bar was very noisy, we can hear the booming bass in our room. Poor internet connection. There is no toggle switch for light in bathroom. The light goes on/off automatically and unfortunately there is a glass wall between the bathroom and bed area, sleeping companion was awaken by the bright light casting into the room when I used the bathroom.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Marina Gfrom London

bad expirience

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very bad experience, we stayed for 3 days in September 2013 in 4 rooms.I booked and paid in full for all rooms ,but on arrival to hotel reception lady claimed ,that it was not paid after showing conformation e-mail from hotels.com she asked to e-mail it to her.Then she gave us double room dispite booking room for 3 persons ,one was child.it took us a hour to get the right room.After comig back from the trip I checked my account and the hotel deducted 3times for the same breakfast from my account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good overall experience

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service, nice meal, not much else to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very pleased that your stay in our hotel Aviva Novum was to your satisfaction. We would be glad to welcome again. Kind regards, Your Aviva Team