Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
very nice hotel, nice atmosphere, good staff, breakfast expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chan

Good hotel close to attraction

Posted May 4, 2014
Easy access to attraction and public transport and plenty of parking space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hester from London

City Break

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent;staff lovely; room clean; bathroom good.
Cons: the aircon
Location: short walk to city centre with everything there; shorter walk to tram stop; short walk to main train station with all buses/trams there
Hotel is perfectly placed. Short walk from the train station - we went the long way round on arrival but realised the short cut once we had orientated ourselves! I only have one criticism which is the room seemed very hot;we tried to sort the aircon out but didn't really achieve much. Other than that,I would recommend for a sightseeing trip to Leipzig. I didn't try the pool or hot tub - too busy out and about! There were families staying; airline staff staying - other than one american didn't see any other non germans. Staff speak English which is shaming for an English woman as I speak no German. Nice outside space to have an aperitif. Breakfast plentiful although if you are a coffee drinker coffee not good. We didn't have any other meals in the hotel but observed plenty of other guests eating lunch and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by panagav from Chester

Excellent

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really impressed with this hotel. You walk in to a massive bar area to check in which is really friendly, comfortable and relaxed. All of the staff were great. The bar area has a free pool table, 2 x free ps4's with numerous games, lots of pleasant seating areas and complimentary wifi (not detailed on hotels.com when booking). They give you a bottle of water in the room which always is a big positive for me. There was a lovely pool too but unfortunately i forgot my costume so couldn't use it. 5 minute walk into the centre of Leipzig. Breakfast was excellent! The rooms were modern, clean and fun - excellent shower. Good tv with loads of channels, comfortable beds, pillows were a bit iffy. I would certainly stay in this hotel again and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank, Brigitte from North Carolina

Very much like a top hotel in the USA.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The Expedia-threatened charges for breakfast and for internet did not materialize. (Breakfast was excellent.)
Cons: The restaurant couldn't verify that any of our credit cards were acceptable, though the hotel front desk twenty feet away had no problem doing so.
Location: We walked to/from everything we wanted to see in Leipzig -- St Thomas, Robert & Clara Schumann house, train station, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana from UK

A hidden gem

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Restaurant menu could include more typical German food.
Location: Grassi Museum, Main Rail Station, S Bahn and centre of town all a few minutes easy walk away.
I very rarely stay in hotels so cannot do much in the way of comparison. However, my impression was that this hotel was excellent-set well away in a quiet street, staff helpful and attentive, room clean with superbly comfortable beds, double glazed windows, adjustable thermostic control, complimentary toiletries in the ensuite bathroom each day, ample and delicious buffet breakfast etc etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Darrell from Reno, NV

Trendy Hotel, Trendy City

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
When visiting relatives in Germany, I had overnight trip to Leipzig and stayed at the Penta Hotel. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the main train station. It is in an area that has some college facilities for the University of Leipzig although the main campus is a few minutes away. There is some construction nearby as of the time of this review, which is not uncommon in Leipzig as it is a revitalizing city. The hotel staff is superb and excellent in English for those whose German is rusty or non-existent. The gym is great and actually open 24 hours and has a dry sauna, pool, and jacuzzi. There's an decent restaurant inside and a bar as well. In fact, the reception desk is also a full service bar...something I haven't seen in Las Vegas. It's logo looks alot like Planet Hollywood's (in Las Vegas) , but is a smaller, cozier facility than the Las Vegas facility. Also, you're within walking distance of the city center area with restaurants, sights, and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loud crouded

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small rooms, strange door card access and very loud overwhelming entry and front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from London, UK

Decor over the top for our taste - flash

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Pool facilities; free 15 mins. Internet use; generous breakfast choice; large twin beds.
Cons: See above.
Location: Good. Was away from the hub-bub but within walking distance of station and old town and local transport.
Check in took too long - only one member of staff on the desk while many other staff in adjoining bar without customers. Large corporate bookings need more staff for efficiency. Decor of rooms was a design contradiction but quality was good and practical layout.