Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
very nice hotel, nice atmosphere, good staff, breakfast expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zoltan from Portsmouth

Fantastic Hotel and staff

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place clean and friendly :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Silke Ney, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your excellent review. We hope to see you again at pentahotel Leipzig. Best regards Silke Ney -General Manager-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mart from UK

Nice & funky

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul B from London

Comfort wrapped in a friendly package

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at the pentahotel during the WGT 2014 was fantastic. I didn't realise the hotel had an outside decking area to sit on with couches and such with bar service as well. This became a sanctuary of sorts during the hot weather experienced this year and luckily from about 4pm the decking was in deep shade - perfect to cool your heals and get lubricated before heading out to the festival's main event itself. The rooms, beds, bathrooms and air-conditioning were fantastic - the blackout curtains were especially effective against the early European summer light. The staff were friendly and courteous, service was prompt and changing bedding due to feather allergies was undertaken within 15minutes of being notified of the problem. A very enjoyable stay and I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Silke Ney, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Paul B, thank you very much for your excellent review. We hope to see you again at pentahotel Leipzig. Best regards Silke Ney -General Manager-
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Notyourtv from Nashville

Some problems

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air conditioning is weak, as is the water pressure. Staff was good and spoke English. Rooms were fine. Room prices were good, hotel restaurant prices less so. Location is a bit odd. 8 minute walk to the train station - but not a whole lot in the neighborhood. 7 minute walk to Augustus platz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ulfilias from Peterborough, UK

Good Service. Lovely staff. Couple of minor bits

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wave Gothic Treffen regular. Stayed in lots of the Hotels in Leipzig and this is one of my favourites. The rooms are big, modern stylish design and very comfy. Huge memory foam beds with premium linen. Not much in the way of storage and no in room minibar also as per a lot of European hotels no ketle. Great bathroom, lots of light and mirrors. Good Aircon and much needed. Big TV with inputs of HDMI/VGA for guests! The Loby, lifts and overall feel is a wow. Exceeding pleasant, helpful and friendly staff with great English. 24hr pool and hot tub. A minor niggle this trip was someone had put a smoking shower curtain in the a non smoking bathroom. 2mins at reception and no problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chan

Good hotel close to attraction

Posted May 4, 2014
Easy access to attraction and public transport and plenty of parking space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hester from London

City Break

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent;staff lovely; room clean; bathroom good.
Cons: the aircon
Location: short walk to city centre with everything there; shorter walk to tram stop; short walk to main train station with all buses/trams there
Hotel is perfectly placed. Short walk from the train station - we went the long way round on arrival but realised the short cut once we had orientated ourselves! I only have one criticism which is the room seemed very hot;we tried to sort the aircon out but didn't really achieve much. Other than that,I would recommend for a sightseeing trip to Leipzig. I didn't try the pool or hot tub - too busy out and about! There were families staying; airline staff staying - other than one american didn't see any other non germans. Staff speak English which is shaming for an English woman as I speak no German. Nice outside space to have an aperitif. Breakfast plentiful although if you are a coffee drinker coffee not good. We didn't have any other meals in the hotel but observed plenty of other guests eating lunch and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by panagav from Chester

Excellent

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really impressed with this hotel. You walk in to a massive bar area to check in which is really friendly, comfortable and relaxed. All of the staff were great. The bar area has a free pool table, 2 x free ps4's with numerous games, lots of pleasant seating areas and complimentary wifi (not detailed on hotels.com when booking). They give you a bottle of water in the room which always is a big positive for me. There was a lovely pool too but unfortunately i forgot my costume so couldn't use it. 5 minute walk into the centre of Leipzig. Breakfast was excellent! The rooms were modern, clean and fun - excellent shower. Good tv with loads of channels, comfortable beds, pillows were a bit iffy. I would certainly stay in this hotel again and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank, Brigitte from North Carolina

Very much like a top hotel in the USA.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The Expedia-threatened charges for breakfast and for internet did not materialize. (Breakfast was excellent.)
Cons: The restaurant couldn't verify that any of our credit cards were acceptable, though the hotel front desk twenty feet away had no problem doing so.
Location: We walked to/from everything we wanted to see in Leipzig -- St Thomas, Robert & Clara Schumann house, train station, etc.