Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire, England

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful hotel, great staff and fantastic big room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Guatemala

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location, service, cleanliness, building quality and staff friendly and competent service.
The Radisson Blu hotels are the best on their class. I highly recommend them to every traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by thos002 from Australia

Large rooms, great location

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I shared a twin room with a friend for a week, and the size of the room was fantastic. The beds were against one wall, there was a desk, chair and armchair with footrest on the other side of the room and still plenty of space to walk around and not get in each others way. Location is great, right on the edge of the old city. Almost all the attractions are within walking distance, and plenty of restaurants for dinner and bakeries for breakfast nearby. Nice bar downstairs for a drink or hot chocolate on the way to bed too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by YvonneD, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your feedback, Great that you liked it. Looking forward, welcoming you again in Leipzig in the near future Best regards YvonneD FOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ginny from England

Perfect location, great view and no noise issues

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness and spacious rooms
Cons: Better informed reception staff and NO HARD SELLING!
Location: Central for the Oper, Gewandhaus, University and shops. A very easy walk to the station and frequent trams from right outside.
A treat of a stay in Leipzig which is a busy and friendly city, the hotel was clean, comfortable and well managed. The reception staff were not as knowledgeable as we would have liked ( we asked about public transport and were told it was not possible, but a later check with the bus station proved otherwise) and the practice of trying to market a more expensive room than we had booked when we checked in is an annoyance that seems to feature a lot in Radisson hotels. Please don't do this - if we wanted a suite we would have booked one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michele

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2014 by YvonneD, Hotel Management
Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lesley Gray from Belfast

I love this hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
What can I say? Perfect location. Right beside the Opera House, shops and train station.The room was amazing. The rain shower complete with fish. The mega comfy beds. The sitting area with comfy chairs and table. The fridge. And finally the view. Ask for a room at the front. We were on the 7th floor. Couldn't stop looking at the University.... Nearly cried when we had to leave :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2013 by YvonneD, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we'd love to assist you with beautyful tissues for the beautyful view, isn't it amazing :) Love it too. Best regards YvonneD
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mkb from London

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was very well looked after: no complaints at all. Central location could hardly be bettered. Reception staff friendly, courteous, and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2013 by YvonneD, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, great feedback, thanks for the stay YvonneD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Very conveniently located for music lovers - opposite Gewanhaus, 3 mins to Mendelssohn Haus, 5 mins to Bach Museum. Close to shopping & restaurants also. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Only negative - air conditioning not sufficiently cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by HW from Boston

Unfriendly front desk staff

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really upscale with very chic interior design and fancy bathroom. Unfortunately out of the four front desk staffs that I came in contact with, two were extremely unpleasant. Their attitude were both arrogant and condescending which is truly unessasary in their profession. I would have given a five rating for the overall otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2013 by YKie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review, which we are very thankful for. Only like this we can improve our service! Best regards Yvonne FOM