Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gelungener Aufenthalt

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Gute Lage, freundliche Bedienung und schönes Haus und schönes Zimmer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new hampshire

Fine hotel in the middle of Leipzig

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location, room quality, nice bathroom, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: The bath towels were surprisingly low quality. The breakfast is good but way overpriced for what you get.
Location: For people interested in music, this is the gold mine. In addition to concerts, don't miss the Bach Museum. Superbly done and all is in English
The Steigenberger is a fine hotel right in the middle of everything in a surprisingly nice city. Our room (a deluxe) had a nice view over the pedestrian shopping area but was perfectly quiet. The Madler Passage is across the street, the Old City Hall is next door, the central market is next to that. The Nikolai and Thomas churches are a very short walk. The Gewandhaus and the Opera are a pleasant three or four block down the pedestrian zone. When coming off a train at the station (much the best way to arrive in Leipzig), turn right and get on the S Bahn. Proceed one stop to the Markt, get off, surface, and the old city hall is the long building along the side of the square. Go by the left side of the old city hall and the hotel entrance is two doors down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Perfect location in heart of Lripxig!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Hotel is a ten minute walk to the train station, around the corner from the large square, the Thomas Kirche and the Nikolai Kirche. Surrounded by the best shopping and dozens of good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lehrte, Niedersachsen

Ein Muss für 5 * Sammler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Die perfekte Lage im Zentrum, das Wohlgefühl ab der 1. Minute, auch als älterer Mensch fühle ich mich sehr willkommen.
Cons: Für Stammgäste einen Pikkolo zur Begrüßung + ein Blümchen im Zimmer, der Bademantel war bretthart, bitte rutschfeste Matte für die Badewanne.
Location: Sehr zentral, alles ist gut erreichbar, zu Fuß, mit Öffis, per Taxi.
Als Eierdesignerin stelle ich gleich nebenan in der Alten Handelsbörse aus. Ich brauche nach 3 x 8 Stunden Präsenz Raum und Ruhe zum Relaxen. Und das nicht irgendwo, sondern in einem stilvollen Ambiente. Ich "sammele" weltweit 5 Sterne Hotels. Und das Steigenberger in Leipzig gehört dazu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
zentral gelegen, sehr gut für Stadtbesichtigung und Besuch des Gewandhauses, schwierig zu erreichen durch die vielen Baustellen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester NY

Beautiful, clean, & very well located!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We stayed only one night, but really enjoy the staff's quality of service and the beautifully decorated room with high ceiling. A gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bodesee

Dienstreise

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Küche kocht auch Essen auf Wunsch. Wellness und Massageangote sehr angenehm. Zimmer Service sehr entgegenkommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

The way a luxury hotel should be

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Just excellent. Fantastic rooms and public spaces. Extremely helpful and polite staff. Great bar. Perfect location in the city center. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Anja Z.-B., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. It is great to hear that you felt so comfortable during your stay with us. It is always our goal to exceed guest expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us. Yours sincerely, Anja Zech-Bohm, Assistant to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oberpfalz

Ein super schönes Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Alles ohne Ausnahme
Location: Absolut zentral.
Waren zu einem Städtetrip in diesem tollen Hotel. Es war bestimmt nicht das letzte Mal in Leipzig. Dieses Hotel ist unser Favorit . Wir kommen wieder.es ist super gelegen direkt im Stadtkern. Für Frauen optimal da sofort die Shopping Meile beginnt !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandrafrom Köln

5 Sterne, die halten, was sie versprechen

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Service top. Ich bin am Reisetag sehr früh (11 Uhr) angekommen. Der zeitige Check-in( eigentlich ab 14 Uhr) war dennoch kein Problem. 2 Uhr morgens Roomservice ebenso unproblematisch. Das kann man sicherlich bei einem 5 Sterne Haus erwarten. Oft werden solche Erwartung jedoch enttäuscht. Hier nicht. Das Zimmer war geräumig, sauber, modern und ließ nichts an Komfort vermissen. Zudem beeindruckend hohe Wände. Tolles Bad. Sky Bundesliga - danke. Mein Zimmer hat mir einen schönen Ausblick auf die City geboten. Das könnte ein Abstrich sein, wenn man ein Zimmer zum Innenhof erwischt. Die Lage ist tatsächlich im Wortsinn zentral in der Stadtmitte. Die Anbindung zum Flughafen (S-Bahn vom Airport zum Markt inkl. maximal 100 Meter Fußweg zum Hotel) ist top. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Innenstadt sind fußläufig erreichbar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Anja, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast Vielen herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben für diese tolle Bewertung. Es ist immer wieder sehr schön so lobende Worte über unseren Service und unser Haus als Produkt mit seiner tollen Architektur und seinem Design zu hören. Bezüglich der Lage haben sie vollkommen recht - zentraler geht es fast nicht. Wir haben Ihr positives Feedback als Motivation bereits mit unseren Mitarbeitern geteilt. Wir würden uns sehr freuen Sie schon bald wieder bei uns willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Anja Zech-Bohm, Direktionsassistentin