Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel and most important near the Main train

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location and the lobby modern design
Cons: I would like to see coffee and tea free inside the room so we don't have to order or go down stairs and free bottles of water .Also small face towels
Location: The hotel is very near main train station and very very nice modern one,beside it opens from 1-6 on Sunday.A great Zoo near by and next great Park.
I had a good experience.Staff are excellent and helpful .one thing interesting for sport lovers you can rent sport clothes and shoes for 5 euros only so no need to pack any extra clothes or shoes. Location to City Centre and train station is great.Taxis are available all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from London

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I've stayed at the Westin four times - there's plenty of room to store clothes, the beds are very comfortable, and the hotel is conveniently located - plus the staff are very helpful/polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megan from Ontario

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Westin Leipzig is a beautiful hotel. Staff were great and spoke English which was nice. We had drinks in the lobby bar and the service staff were very attentive. Room was very tasteful with a big bath tub. Within 3-4 blocks of the hotel is tons of shopping, museums, restaurants and caf├ęs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claus from Aurora (CO.)

The Westin Hotel Leipzig during WorldSkills 2013

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Very good/excellent -old pre-wall building (Plattenbau) but totally remodeled. Had no time to check amenities like the bar or restaurant. 10 minutes to walk downtown (Barfussgaesschen) that's where all the fun is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ParisLover from USA

Top level hotel for business traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2013
This is typical big chain American hotel. The location is not completely ideal, but it has really nice view if you lucky to have a room facing the center. What is a bit strange, but nice is that it started from 10th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave from London, UK

A quality hotel

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Westin is a quality hotel. I got a good discount for early booking, and, on arriving, a free upgrade to a Deluxe room on the 26th floor (the top, apart from the restaurant, I think). This had a great view over the city, and fortunately the lifts were very fast! The room was very clean with quality fixtures and a good, firm mattress, the air con was near silent and I heard no noise from other rooms. I was at a music festival and often sleeping past midday, which was easy as the curtains completely blocked out the daylight, and the cleaning staff observed the "do not disturb" sign and didn't bother me (not always the case with hotels in Leipzig, I have found). They simply cleaned the room at other times (sometimes I was leaving the hotel as late as 3pm). If I have a criticism, it would be that pretty much all "extras" are chargeable - for example, don't expect free wi-fi. On booking, in a reservation was made against my credit card for this reason, despite me informing the staff that I wasn't interested in any "extras". I wasn't charged, of course, and perhaps the card reservation is fair enough, but it does slightly imply that the hotel doesn't trust their guests not to run off with the contents of the mini-bar. Overall, I would certainly stay there again, although there are one or two other quality hotels in Leipzig that I personally prefer as I have found them slightly less stiff / formal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry

reasonably close to the city centre

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel for visiting the city centre of leipzig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - great location

Posted Dec 20, 2012
Central location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roger

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel. Ideal location close to main train station, central tram location for easy connections to other areas of the city, and a very short walk to center city shopping and local attractions. My second visit and I like this hotel very much.