Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich from Portland, OR

A great business hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here two years in a row for the supercomputing conference. The hotel is clean and the rooms are very nice. Nice lobby bar is an added plus. A week of WiFi costs 25 euros and the speed is quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel and most important near the Main train

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location and the lobby modern design
Cons: I would like to see coffee and tea free inside the room so we don't have to order or go down stairs and free bottles of water .Also small face towels
Location: The hotel is very near main train station and very very nice modern one,beside it opens from 1-6 on Sunday.A great Zoo near by and next great Park.
I had a good experience.Staff are excellent and helpful .one thing interesting for sport lovers you can rent sport clothes and shoes for 5 euros only so no need to pack any extra clothes or shoes. Location to City Centre and train station is great.Taxis are available all the time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveller from Norway

Avoid, avoid, avoid.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel's business model is to rip off customers they'll presumably never see again, rather than building lasting relationships and a positive reputation through customer satisfaction. Unlike every other hotel in Europe, at least that I've been to, there is no free internet available, even in a public area. Wi-Fi, wired, quick emergencies, it doesn't matter - it's all for a fee, and fees aren't just a token charge but staggeringly high rates, knowing that, well, people need internet, especially while traveling. What's more, I found that the bill was even far in access of what I had agreed to and carefully tallied up on my own according to their promised rates, but had no way to dispute it. My friends stayed at two other hotels around the area at this time and they were shocked when they saw what I had to deal with; the rest are just ordinary hotels. I tried another hotel in the same neighborhood and was much better taken care of there. There is also room service available at prices that are high, but admittedly comparable to what I have paid at luxury hotels, which is what the Westin seems to want to pass itself off as. Unfortunately the quality and quantity of the food is not comparable. We're talking low-grade meat and potato chips out of a bag. It's all very meticulously constructed to maximize profit while minimizing value for the customer and if you prepay for a hotel for a vacation, this is exactly what you don't want to have to worry about once you arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from London

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I've stayed at the Westin four times - there's plenty of room to store clothes, the beds are very comfortable, and the hotel is conveniently located - plus the staff are very helpful/polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kieran from Ireland

Very Impressed

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oliver from NYC

Excellent hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels in Leipzig. Very nice swimming pool and close to the train station. Beautiful lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megan from Ontario

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Westin Leipzig is a beautiful hotel. Staff were great and spoke English which was nice. We had drinks in the lobby bar and the service staff were very attentive. Room was very tasteful with a big bath tub. Within 3-4 blocks of the hotel is tons of shopping, museums, restaurants and cafés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claus from Aurora (CO.)

The Westin Hotel Leipzig during WorldSkills 2013

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Very good/excellent -old pre-wall building (Plattenbau) but totally remodeled. Had no time to check amenities like the bar or restaurant. 10 minutes to walk downtown (Barfussgaesschen) that's where all the fun is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ParisLover from USA

Top level hotel for business traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2013
This is typical big chain American hotel. The location is not completely ideal, but it has really nice view if you lucky to have a room facing the center. What is a bit strange, but nice is that it started from 10th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com