Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Recommended!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location: The great railway station is just across the road.
Fantastic hotel. Great rooms, with a superb restaurant, friendly staff and you couldn't ask for a better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Watford

Good hotel near the Haupbahnhof

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: The room was very hot even with the radiator turned down.
Location: Next door to the mainstation. Altstadt 5 min walk away. Spacious feel to the city and not crowded. Wonderful churches, art galleries and museums.
It was an excellent hotel with friendly staff, very clean with a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from GB

Excellent

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Excellent hotel, enjoyed everything about my stay, well worth the 5/5 rating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok. Not great not bad..

Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell from Auckland

Nice hotel handy location good breakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast helpful staff
Cons: air conditioning would make a great difference
Location: near transport handy to shopping and Bach museum
Lack of airvconditioning a problem at night as could not open window s trams ran alongside hote
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DGK from Minnesota

Across from the main train station!-- great shops

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was excellent and staff were helpful and friendly. I'd recommend it for anyone going to Leipzig!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sumo

Nice, old-fashioned hotel, close to the railway

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness and the breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is right next to the station. Leipzig is really quite small, so more or less all the main sights are within walking distance.
Victor's Residenz Hotel was very conveniently located, right next to the station. Normally, this would have put me off as large railway stations are sometimes a bit rough, but this was different. The entire of Leipzig is so small that nowhere is very far away. Additionally, the enormous station has clearly been recently renovated. I was welcomed with a glass of Apfelschorle, given my key and numerous bits of information from friendly staff. My room was large and, though not overly flash in terms of furniture, immaculately clean. Breakfast is included, which is unusual nowadays. Despite being included there was still a wide range of breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Close to main historical.tourist sights

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would stay here again. Great location-next to main train station. Walking distance to most historical sights and city center. Excellent breakfast! Only negative was the wi-fi. Free but so slow almost unusable. For a fee, we could upgrade, but we did not choose too Room was very comfortable. Other negative was the noise level from the outside when window was open. AC did not work well,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Recommend

Posted May 22, 2013
Very clean, great staff, great location. The breakfast was amazing and the service was very attentive. Only complaint the wi-fi was a little spotty from time to time.