Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hard to get to but worth it once you're there

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit of a walk up some stairs but the view and the service were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For something off the beaten paths

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Lovely B&B if you are looking for something far from the commercial Amalfi area. Hard to find at first but once we figured out our way around the Amalfi, Pontone area, and have figured out how to use the public transit and shuttles, it was very pleasant. The breakeast served was excellent, rooms are clean and staff very friendly. A couple of convenient excellent restaurants near by with a friendly bar close by to get our daily coffee and refreshments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronenfrom Roma

Very nice hotel, we enjoyed it

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Rich continental breakfast. Amasing view Beautiful place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Difficult to drive to and find, but friendly staff and great view from mountain. Can walk/ hike to Amalfi by going down 900 steps on mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Miranda de Ebro(España)

Hotel estupendo

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Maravilloso lugar para visitar la fabulosa zona que es la costa amalfitana,ubicación idílica,estancia al detalle y atención mejor.Si quieres evitar maxificaciones,tranquilidad y unas vistas increibles, aderezado por una atención esquisita,este es tu lugar. NOTA:desayunos espectculares con productos elaborados por la dueña. BRAVISIMO
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gitte

BogB med fantastisk udsigt

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
1000 år gammelt bispesæde med egen kirke. 6 fint renoverede værelser. Ligger i turistfri bjerglandsby 5 km fra Ravello med bil eller en halv times gang i bjergene. (vi troede på forhånd, at det lå i Ravello!) Skøn havudsigt, dejlig morgenmad og sød værtinde, der dog kun talte italiensk, hvilket var noget af en hæmsko. 2 gode restauranter i byen.Vi havde 11 skønne døgn der, og giver det vores varmeste anbefaling, hvis man søger ro og gode vandreture i bjergene og ikke er bange for trapper. Værtinden kørte os til Amalfi, (igen 5 km eller en lille times gang på trapper) hvorfra der er mange udflugtsmål - især til vands. Anke: Rutevejledningen meget dårlig. Svært at finde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australaia

L'Antico Episcopio..

Posted Nov 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Brilliant find. Great room, excellent breakfasts, very welcoming and helpful,amazing view, just great. Close to Amalfi but a litttle bit away so more relaxed and nicer and better value. We had a fantastic time (once we found it) and will come again for longer next time :)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, United Kingdom

Beautiful landscape but poor customer skills

Posted Sep 4, 2011
London family. Arrived in Ravello.The hotel is not in Ravello but in Pontone. no buses to take you there. So get a taxi. Charged us £35 for ten minutes driving.The hotel is1and 1/2 hour walking distance from the nearest beach and at least 25 minutes walking from the nearest bus station. no shuttle service to and from the hotel.So we spent every day the whole day in the city of Amalfi. impossible to return at the hotel due to the long distance.NO AIRCON. Breakfast,included, but poor.Same thing everyday.can't feed your children only carbs and sweets every morning. No eggs,no cheese,no pancetta,no salami,no butter,no bread even.Just cereals (cheapest), some pastries, milk and fruits, juices made from concentrates. peaches and milk?They expect you to keep the room clean. a matter of common sense. We travelled with an infant, a child of 3 and a child of 11.not easy. got told off when our infant dropped some juice on the bed cover. It culminated with the last day when we were told off when our daughter dropped some yoghurt on the floor. stone floor, no carpets.Abandon hope to visit Punta Campanella,Baia de Leranto fakely advertised on the hotel website. only by private boats for £500/day or rent a car for £200/day. Amalfi: restaurants have double prices: for the italians and for the others.Come from UK? the price will be disgustingly higher,overcharged by at least £30 for a meal. a freshly squeezed orange or lemon juice would be £2.50 for an italian, and £5 for a foreigner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels.com