Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from schallodenbach

Traumhafte Lage. grosszügiges Ambiente

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Ausgezeichnetes Ambiente in typischer Landschaft
Cons: Nein
Location: In Scala, wandern, bummeln in Ravello
Am Steilhang gelegenes älteres, schön in die Landschaft eingebetteter Bau. Stilvoll gestaltete Räume, großzügige Flächen, weitläufige Terrasse mit gepflegtem Schwimmbad im Freien. Zimmer mit tollem Ausblick, etwas klein, aber Ok. Parkplatz ausreichend vorhanden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt/Main

sehr ansprechende Hotelanlage

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Lage des Hotels mit der Aussicht auf Ravello
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Ort Scala, Nähe (ca. 2 km) Ravello in den Bergen. Besichtigungen in Ravello : Villa Cimbrone, Villa Rufolo, Museo del Duomo
Besichtigung der Sehenswürdigkeiten von Scala, Ravello, Amalfi und wandern im Mühlental ( Papiermühlen )
3 out of 5
Recommended
by _oleg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elaine from Ottawa

Lovely old town, great location

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
We have just returned from 5 nights at this hotel. The staff, Carla, Francesca and Cecilia were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was on a lovely balcony with views of Ravello..coffee, juice and buns, croissants...anything else was extra. Great outdoor pool and pool side chairs. Nice bar for lunch. We only had lunch there once but was very good. A beautiful view of Ravello from our balcony. Only down side was hard mattress which is common we think in Italy hotels. It was the perfect location to visit the local towns and we enjoyed 2 wonderful music concerts in Ravello. Free parking .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AT from NY, NY

Great!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel manager was absolutely great, if it wasn't for her we would have missed many great things as the turist info centers are useless ans self contradictory. I wish we were able to pre-pay online, hotels.com said it had to be cash while the management was expecting CC. I ended paying in cash losing many bonus points and miles. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by famille Bizet from France

3 jours de rêve

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Parking facile, accueil familial et de grande qualité. Piscine de taille très convenable. Bar, restaurant. Une chambre très agréable, avec terrasse et vue sensationnelle sur Ravello et la mer. Léger bémol sur la literie et la petite taille de la douche. Nous avons passé un séjour inoubliable, et reviendrons sans aucun doute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ole Brink Jensen from Lejre

Fantastisk service

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Familiehotel med et fantastisk venligt, imødekommende og serviceminded personale. Kan varmt anbefales, hvis man har behov for at finde et skønt sted at koble af i en travl hverdag. Dejligt poolområde, fantastisk udsigt, god mad, bar og restaurant. Alt sammen meget dejligt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view, hotel however showing signs of age

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: View is it's main asset, could be nice but owners seem reluctant to run it as a cosmopolitan high quality hotel as oppose to a provincial hang-out
Cons: Prioritise your guests and be concerned for their well being Vs your non-guests friends who do not care how noisy or badly behaved their kids are.
Location: Be prepared to walk to any decent restaurants which are in Ravello or Amalfi.
Nice'ish hotel, they mean well but not impressed by the pool being open to everyone in the local town including extremely noisy and unruley children, rather dampened the whole experience. Most of the staff are really well meaning and try to make for a nice stay, Maria at breakfast is fantastic and goes out of her way to make things nice but can't but help feel the owners not putting back into the hotel e.g. some room furniture pretty dilapidated and the circus around the pool which guests are paying for and expecting a relaxing break smacks of local town first, guests second. This our second stay at the hotel (the first about 4 years ago) and it's definately not the same.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Una buona pensione

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Panorama e location
Personale cortese e cibo discreto. Bagno maleodorante, freddo e con formiche. Letto e cuscini molto duri. wi-fi non funzionante.Telecomando TV senza batterie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Zona e posizione
Hotel datato ma ben mantenuto, zone comuni curatissime e personale disponibilissimo. Zone meravigliosa.