Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holland, MI

Good location, great breakfast

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice staff, good size rooms (a little dated though), great breakfast & good location near Woodfield mall and IKEA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Newly renovated, clean, nice staff. Room was a little small - would have liked the living space to be a bit larger, but the room was well equipped with amenities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford

Perfect location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The kitchen in the rooms
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping, dinning, comedy club.. so much to do!
It was super cold out and our hotel couldn't have been in a better location. The restaurant that we were eating at was a couple of doors down from the hotel and there were other bars within walking distance. The hotel was clean, our room was big, and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again. If you are into shopping Woodfield is not far from this hotel. I would highly recommend staying here..
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Not like others Hyatt House

Posted Feb 16, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice hotel - close to a lot of restaurants & shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and spacious

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious and there were good breakfast options. The complimentary printing at the business center was great.
Cons: A late checkout option would have been nice, I was running a little late and that would have helped.
I was only in town for a night so I didn't really spend much time here. But overall it was a good experience. The check-in and check-out was fast. The complimentary printing at the business center was convenient since I needed to print out my boarding pass. There were plenty of breakfast options. The only minor suggestion I would make is allowing a complimentary late checkout option (within reason), although maybe that just depends on who's at the desk on that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victoriafrom Evergreen Park

Home away from home

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
More visible garbage cans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ivanfrom Austin, TX

great and clean

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's like an extended stay for hyatt. Was nice though. Definitely not like an extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toddfrom Wisconsin

Great stay.

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. The room was clean, big, and great location to shopping, restaurants, and freeways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Schaumburg Review

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to be for shopping, places to eat. Not too far from the airport, and good for extended stays so you can use the fridge and oven for cooking and leftovers! Kinda expensive for a hotel in the burbs, but still good a place to be! You will need a car though if you want to go anywhere, and have some $$$ for all the tolls to get around the Chicagoland area.