Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dyer Indiana

Unpleasant!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Don't let kids in the hot tub. That is why it smelled like urine. Kids pee in it. There should be a sign that states no children in hot tub.
Location: The location was perfect to the hospital where we visited often. We preferred to stay at the hospital than coming back to the hotel.
We stayed 2 nights. Were visiting a relative who is very sick in the hospital so having a nice room would have been good for us. We asked that our room be cleaned and asked 3 different times and no one did. We had to ask for towels since no one came to clean. Since they didn't we didn't have coffee to make in the morning or extra soap. The room was dirty when we first got there. Bed was made but the sink was dirty. We will be coming back to Dyer but will be staying anywhere else or rent a Home away Condo while we are there. The only nice people were the front desk whom we should have called instead of housekeeping. We are Priority Club Members and this is the worst Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at. Breakfast was terrible. Cheap powered type of eggs! Really! And dirty tables in the breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one and your satisfaction is important to us. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be. Sincerely, Patricia Kampen General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Muhammadfrom Dyer, IN

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good choice, conveniently located. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Patricia, Hotel Management
I could not have said it better myself! Thank you so much for the stellar review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Patricia Kampen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

perfect pool party

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I took my son here for his birthday so he could spend the day doing his favorite thing. Swimming. Everything was wonderful! I can't even begin to tell you how perfect the temperature of the pool was! It made the whole trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your continued visits and look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Patricia Kampen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Muhammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good trip

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a really nice stay at the hotel. Our only complaint is the juice at the continental breakfast was more water than juice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Patricia, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Patricia Kampen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernabefrom Ilinois

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
our stay is fine. i want to suggest if visitors are there early and check in early, please let them know if there room is ready as soon as possible by calling them them in their cell phone.