Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield illinois

jennifer at desk was not helpful

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Room was nice . Good breakfast
I had made a reservation for the night of 7/11/2015 through expedia for $139.00 plus tax which was fine. We decided to start or vacation early and while traveling decided to call and see if we could get a room for 7/10/2015 . Jennifer said sure we can give you the same room for both nights however the rate for 7/10/2015 is not $139.00 dollars but $170.10 using my senior discount when I asked why I wasn't getting the same price on the same room she said since I called the hotel direct the room was higher. So needless to say I wasn't pleased same room save features and cost me $36.16 more by calling the hotel. I couldn't understand I had booked rooms at other hotels and extended a stay at two not one problem getting the same rate. My last stay at La Quinta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great place for nasa visit

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Spacious room. Some rooms have little dirty carpets. Overall nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015
If you're looking for a great,clean,place to stay this is it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are awesome!!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel is close to shopping, places to eat and sites to see.
Jeff, General Manager and Nor, front desk staff (not sure of her actual title) were the best. There was an issue checking in and they jumped in and got things solved quickly. They even got us into our room earlier than planned!! What a huge relief to know my daughter could take her time getting ready for Prom instead of rushing! I will definitely be staying at the LQ more often!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Location outside of Town

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: I liked the location- more suburban than urban; the decor was pleasing, the rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff was great!!!
Cons: The business center needs more equipment - one computer is not enough and scrap paper, pens, or pencils was missing and the chair should be on wheels.
Location: I was here with students and it was a nice location for them. Historic San Antonio was only 27 miles away and other attractions are close.
This LaQuinta was safe, clean, neat, and the decor was pleasing. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful and the free continental breakfast was just fine. The only things I would suggest for a better experience as a person trying to do work while away, the business center was a little small- one computer, one printer, no utensils such as scrap paper or pens/pencils/ stapler/paper clips, and there should be more information in the rooms about the area and local restaurants. The location was great for getting into San Antonio- it was 27+/- miles away but it is right on rte 35 - easy for Houston as well!!! I would recommend this hotel for anyone- businessperson, families.. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jenison, MI

Good Hotel for the price. Meets all expectations.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: As always, La Quinta met all expectations: Clean hotel and room, good to great water pressure, decent comp. breakfast, friendly staff, & outdoor Pool.
Cons: I would be GREAT to have an indoor Pool.
Location: See above. Hotel is located in a small city/town about 20 min from San Antonio.
1 night stay between visiting Natural Bridge Caverns and Natural Bridge Wild life Ranch, just north east of San Antonio, TX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room was good except cleaning service.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
All was well except had to find cleaning people at 5 pm to clean room and supply towel. Not happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roch

Excelente

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Muy buena atención, limpieza y ubicación, sin ningún problema para recomendarlo ampliamente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adan from Texas city

Great hotel, awesome service good location.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, always eager to attend.