Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Prima hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Gewoon goed voor zakelijke overnachting, alles klopte
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Für den Preis ist Ok

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Für Sommer gibt es Garten mit Pool und Kinderspielplatz. Schade, daß wir im Winter dort waren :-)
Cons: Bügeltisch und Bügeleisen. Außer zwei Flachen Wasser etwas mehr Auswahl im Zimmerkühlschrank und etwas mehr Auswahl beim Frühstücksbuffet.
Das Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Wir haben zwei Zimmer für 4 Erwachsene und 2 Kienkinder pro Nacht für 85 Euro pro Zimmer inkl. Frühstück und Parkplatz. Der Preis ist für 4 Sterne Hotel unschlagbar, aber das Hotel verdiente auch 2 - 3 Sterne und nicht 4. Die Zimmer sind ordentlich und sauber aber keiner Bügeltisch und kein Bügeleisen. keinen richtigen Kleiderschrank. Im Zimmerkühlschrank befanden sich lediglich 2 Flaschen Wasser, also das Gutenachtbier müsste man von der Tankstelle holen :-) Das Badezimmer mit einer ordentlichen Dusche aber keine Badewanne. Das Frühstücksbuffet mit wenig Auswahl wenig Nachschub aber war auch OK. Wie gesagt der Preis fand ich sehr gut aber keine 4 Sterne-Ausstattung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

The staff saves the day in this hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The staff is very friendly, the porches are still reasonable and the coffee for breakfast is probably one of the best I had in the entire year.
Cons: The rooms could, and should, be made soundproof. When someone slams a door it can be heard 6 rooms down the corridor. A lay in is out of the question.
Location: Well, if you like the gloomy environments of Schiedam and Rotterdam, it's location is helpful I suppose...
I use this hotel twice a year for family visits in what I would otherwise consider a gloomy and depressing surroundings. There is simply nothing attractive about Schiedam. Having said this, this hotel stands out through its friendliness and it is a refreshing change one does not have to pay extra for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristoferfrom Chelmsford

Don't let the exterior fool you...

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the outside, the hotel looks a little tired, however, once stepping into the foyer, you realise how wrong you were...! The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The staff are friendly and the food in the restaurant is great. I would stay here again without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

prima hotel en super restaurant

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
bediening in restaurant super. ook prima kaart voor kinderen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marliesfrom Diessen

Na sauna Thermen Holiday naar Novotel R'dam Schied

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
-Vanwege een bezoek aan sauna Thermen Holiday boekten we dit hotel, dat op loopafstand (ca. 400 m) van de sauna ligt. -Bij de internetboeking aangegeven dat we liever niet één groot dekbed wilden, maar graag nog een extra dekbed wilden. Bij aankomst bleek dit niet op de kamer te liggen. Nogmaals bij de receptie kenbaar gemaakt, waar men beloofde dat het 's avonds op de kamer zou zijn. Toen we om 23.00 uur op onze kamer kwamen, was er nog steeds geen dekbed... -Hotel ligt weliswaar buiten het centrum van Schiedam en Rotterdam, maar is via openbaar vervoer (tramlijnen 21 en 24) goed bereikbaar. -Volop gratis parkeermogelijkheden. -Prima ontbijtbuffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SILVIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Corneliafrom brussel

kamer te klein voor gezin

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
de kamer was zeer klein, ontbijt prima, incheck service niet correct
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel !!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prima hotel, goede centrale ligging en vriendelijk personeel. Kamers prima onderhouden en schoon !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Für Städtetrip zu empfehlen

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Waren über den 03.10. dort. Sehr freundliches Personal. Mit der S Bahn und Metro innerhalb von 20 Minuten in der City von Rotterdam.