Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mileta from Durham

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helpfull, friendly staff. Good location for visiting Rotterdam port/chemical complex
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Never had to ask for anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brendan from Suffolk, UK

Great hotel for a family holiday

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Breakfast!! (and the pool)
Cons: Nothing, everything was great!
Location: Perfectly situated for sight-seeing.
WOW is all I can say. We stayed in a bunch of hotels while we toured around the Netherlands, with each hotel being unique in their own way. However this one was head and shoulders above the rest. The rooms were fantastic, clean, well serviced, with tea, coffee, a fridge, etc. The staff were always polite, friendly, and couldn't do enough to make us feel at home. The decor of the hotel is amazing and the buffet breakfast is well worth having. Even the little things like an X-Box for the kids to play while the adults are checking in, great idea!! We will ALWAYS choose a Novotel over another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill F from Mudeford

Always great service and comfortable to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel and restaurant. They seem to retain staff long-term which makes a big difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joel from Leeds

Ideal for a short business stop

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfectly functional. It is not 5* but everything was in order. I has a bar, free wifi, the reception desk called taxi's for us and it was very safe etc. I did not eat in the restaurant but the menu looked o.k. The breakfast was fine with the exception of the ridiculous toaster. Also there is nothing of note in the surrounding area, but ideal for a quick stop for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben

Brief business trip to the dock yard

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a very quick site survey at the docks in Rotterdam. I stayed at the Novatel as it was the most central location wise. 3 BBC channels, English speaking staff. Rooms nice. Very good all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CT

A great place to stay

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a little way out of Rotterdam, but easy to reach via train, bus and tram. The trip to Rotterdam takes about 25 minutes by public transport or car. The rooms are very comfortable and staff are friendly. The meals in the restaurant are lovely and of a very good quality. There is a garden and small pool, but it was too cold in February to take best advantage of them. The hotel is very near the motorway but is very quiet and comfortable. There is wifi and tea and coffee facilities in the rooms, and an internet access point in the hotel lobby. I have stayed here before and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam

Great hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast selection, free parking, good gym and a great bathroom. Very friendly staff, easy to get to Rotterdam via tram. It was a pleasure to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

.................................

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Cons: far from city center
great hotel - abit far from the city........................