Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathrine

Worth the ride!

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Quiet, peacefull, place- great hospitality and fantastic food in the evening!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Golding

An absolute treat of a hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
We visited Lake Como on a Sunday. The views were wonderful, and we really enjoyed the drive from Garda, however what came next disappointed us immensely. Most things were closed, we couldn't find some of the specific attractions we were looking for and in truth, we simply had a bad day there. One could say nothing went our way. Fortunately, we had decided to get to the hotel earlier than expected. It was quite a long drive, but undoubtedly very pretty. It felt like we found our home in the north of Italy. The view was outstanding, the staff were extremely friendly, the food was delicious and very clever. We wanted to book more nights, and we'd have done so if it wasn't for lack of time. We highly recommend this beautiful hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry

Agritourismo

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very small room, one small window covered by the headboard, bath 2 steps down, to go outside 3 steps up. Food was not to my taste and the location was 20 minute drive or more from the main road. Also the roosters at 04:30 were not appreciated. I would not recommend and would not go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian from Bolton, UK

An absolute joy!

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Pros: Espresso, bread and salami on the veranda, simple but effective pleasures
Once you have found this wonderful farmhouse in the mountains it is a true pleasure you made the effort. If it's rustic old fashioned pleasure you are seeking, you will not go wrong. The home made salami and cheese is worth the effort in itself, the staff are friendly and welcoming, the rooms are all individally decorated and very basic. Bed, wardobe, shower and a view to die for, but that's all you need for a relaxing and quiet stay in this lovely part of Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sea

Agriturisimo Marnich

Posted Oct 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Completely charming, well worth the drive to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Way up in the hills

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent food, wonderful location, friendly owners, helpful staff, laid back dog. Only downside is the tortuous journey on poor roads to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Agriturisimo Al Marnich

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Fantastic rural location. Delicious local food. Friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aberystwyth

Wow!

Posted Jul 5, 2011
I chose this "hotel" ( it is a farm guest house in reality) because of its location - close to Lake Como, but off the beaten track a bit. If there was a disadvantage, the location is 20 mins climb into the beautiful Italian hills. But once there the views are spectacular over the surrounding valleys and villages. The farm is indeed a working one and a great deal of the food served at dinner is home produced. Dinners were worth having and I got the feeling that locals also used the "hotel" as a bistro restaurant as they were known to the staff - so that's a recommendation in itself. the location is great base for exploring the area either on foot (extensive footpaths in the wooded hills and valleys), by car or on bicycle ( although you'll need to be pretty fit to cycle up to the farm. One other small disadvantage is that persons of restricted ability may have difficulty climbing the steps to some of the rooms apart from that - what a great place.