Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

靠近國王湖,開車很方便

Posted Aug 17, 2014
早餐好吃,房間漂亮,接待人員十分熱情。即便入住時天氣稍差外,仍是很好的住宿經驗。除了價格有點貴之外,真的沒什麼好挑剔的。但建議有租車的人入住到景點會更方便
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison WI

Lovely retreat with clay tennis court

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, comfortable beds, great restaurant & service, exceptional pools, saunas and tennis court.
Cons: Not necessarily handicapped accessible...many stairs to negotiate.
Location: Eagles Nest (Kehlsteinhaus), Obersalzburg, Konigssee
My husband, daughter and I had a lovely stay. The restaurant was exceptional...one of our best meals in Germany. The pools and sunning areas were fabulous, but the prize for us was the under-utilized clay tennis court next to the "Wald," under the overhanging Kehlsteinhaus or "Eagles Nest." Nice quiet area and so much space, indoors and out. Beautiful room...I could have stayed for a month!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Allan Høpfnerfrom Solrød Strand

Perfekt beliggenhed. Roligtm smukt og idyllisk

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget fin velkomst med rundvisning. Super fint værelse med dejlig stor balkon. Smukt område og smukt syn til "bjergene" omkring. Super service med vejledning til seværdigheder i området.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Chicago

Fantastic experience.

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Alpenhof was unparalleled by any other hotel. The service was friendly and helpful (they helped get us into the Eagles Nest tour without a reservation), the views are spectacular, the rooms are large and comfortable, and the food is absolutely outstanding. The Alpenhof is fairly close to Berchtesgaden, so getting a Taxi into town was not obtrusive, and they even have a bus right outside the driveway if you have time to wait. Overall, I think it might be the best hotel experience I have ever had; when I go back to Berchtesgaden, I will not stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very lovely hotel with awesome breakfast and abundant afternoon tea, very nice and kind staff and always ready to help guests. Location is a bit far from public transport and better to drive there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014
Cons: No air conditioning, but provided an electric fan that was very helpful.
Great view from our beautiful deck. Upscale dining experience. Quiet. Many amenities available that we did not have time for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Getaway Location

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was gorgeous, inside and out. The staff was friendly, attentive, and provided us with everything we had asked for from directions to parts of the town to giving us something we forgot in our luggage. The hotel had a great indoor and outdoor pool, the food was excellent for every meal of the day, and our room was clean, new, and held every amenity necessary to relax, including a great view of the mountains from our balcony. I would stay here again several times over and will recommend this hotel to all friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oregon Couple

Enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Alpenhof

Posted Feb 20, 2014
The Alpenhof isn't the least expensive place to stay in the Berchtesgaden area, but it's not the most expensive, either. The staff was very helpful to us and all the staff spoke English. The inn is just five minutes from downtown Berchtesgaden, and about the same distance to Konigsee and the Mt. Jenner cable car line. The hotel was clean, comfortable and we loved that there was both a heated indoor and a heated outdoor pool. We were able to decide each morning, after reviewing the dinner menu, whether we wanted to purchase the half-board plan or order dinner ala carte - not all inns are that flexible. I would recommend the Alpenhof - it's worth the price.