Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Nice retreat close to national park

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: quiet, relaxing, comfortable
Location: Not all literature on things to do was in English
We chose this hotel to be close to Berchesgarten but not right in town. It was an easy taxi/bus ride and near the national park with lots of hiking trails, lake, fanicular. On-site restaurant served local specialties. Great spa facility including sauna, pools, workout equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ling Chi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
The location is good, service and food are all perfect. Will visit next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

開車族很讚的選擇

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
一切都很好。非常有Fu的一個飯店。也因是老房子改造而沒電梯。行李要自己搬。早餐很棒。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ronny from Köln

Wohlfühl Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr freundliches Personal, großartiges und geräumiges Zimmer mit Blick auf die Berge. Die Lage des Hotels setzt dem ganzen nochmal die Krone auf, nur wenige Autominuten bis zum Königssee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NNIIUUEE from Hong kong

Everything is perfect

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
The view from our balcony is amazing. The food quality is superb. My wife is pregnant so she's very sensitive about the freshness of the food. This is the only place along our trip where she finds the food delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

靠近國王湖,開車很方便

Posted Aug 17, 2014
早餐好吃,房間漂亮,接待人員十分熱情。即便入住時天氣稍差外,仍是很好的住宿經驗。除了價格有點貴之外,真的沒什麼好挑剔的。但建議有租車的人入住到景點會更方便
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Lovely retreat with clay tennis court

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, comfortable beds, great restaurant & service, exceptional pools, saunas and tennis court.
Cons: Not necessarily handicapped accessible...many stairs to negotiate.
Location: Eagles Nest (Kehlsteinhaus), Obersalzburg, Konigssee
My husband, daughter and I had a lovely stay. The restaurant was exceptional...one of our best meals in Germany. The pools and sunning areas were fabulous, but the prize for us was the under-utilized clay tennis court next to the "Wald," under the overhanging Kehlsteinhaus or "Eagles Nest." Nice quiet area and so much space, indoors and out. Beautiful room...I could have stayed for a month!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Allan Høpfner from Solrød Strand

Perfekt beliggenhed. Roligtm smukt og idyllisk

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Meget fin velkomst med rundvisning. Super fint værelse med dejlig stor balkon. Smukt område og smukt syn til "bjergene" omkring. Super service med vejledning til seværdigheder i området.