Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Ruhig gelegenes Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Die geräumigen Zimmer und das gute Essen.
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, um alle Ziele in der Nähe zu erreichen. Mit dem Auto sind es nur 10 min bis zum Königssee und bis Berchtesgaden. Die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig und hell. Das Essen im Restaurant ist sehr gut und relativ preiswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 台灣

算是個舒適溫馨的飯店。

Posted Oct 12, 2014
客房空間大,可惜房間在後棟,面停車場沒有景色可看,晚餐餐點不錯。可惜沒有電梯,搬行李很痛苦。工作人員很親切。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent location.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Fabulous setting our room had balcony with mountain view. Great breakfast, Wi-Fi, garden area and pool.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room
Location: Few minutes drive from Berctesgarten and lakes. Short walk to local village. Access to cycle and walking paths.
The hotel was perfect for our three night stay. It was a few minutes drive away from the busy centre of Berchesgarden and a short walk from a great Brauhaus for a more traditional eating and drinking experience. The hotel was set in a beautiful location with surrounding mountains which allowed you sit in the big garden or swim in the outdoor pool. Hotel facilities were good, with sauna area, kids room and plenty of free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom London, UK

Great hotel for a family skiing holiday

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious hotel with sauna, steam room, spa treatment. Indoor pool, table tennis, football room to entertain the kids. Very friendly family staff !
Cons: Mix of old and new furnitures. Big rooms but no sofa in the living room. Bigger choice of meals in the restaurant.
Location: Close to Salzburg airport (20 minutes), trains and buses in walking distance. Great location to go skiing in in nearby German and Austrian resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cfrom Dublin

Lovely hotel in perfect location!

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: The location, garden, pool, sauna, rooms, staff... I liked everything!
Location: Great location with the bus stop just off the road with connection to Berchtesgarden and Koenigssee. Perfect for hiking!
Had a fantastic stay. Room was big and clean and even the bathroom was spacious! On arrival I got a free upgrade to a better room which was a very nice touch! Garden is big and very well kept, the pool was clean and the sauna a nice relaxing place to be after a day of hiking. Had a massage and was very happy with it! Lounge very comfortable and the drinks very nice, I can recommend the Cocktail Alpina. The Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and made me very welcome. The breakfast buffet was lovely and had a wide variety of cheeses, meat, breads, cereals, fruit, and warm food on demand. The dinner was very delicious! I would definately stay here again! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

設施充足,服務佳

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
地點好,較適合自駕遊。酒店另發當地遊客咭,可享國王湖停車場半價、鷹巢停車場半價、鷹巢巴士特價優惠等。酒店餐廳食物質素不錯。服務人員非常友善。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Granbury, TX

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Aug 9, 2006
Very nice hotel, comfortable beds and room, friendly staff, meals in restaurant were excellent. Two drawbacks - There is not a lift for getting to rooms. Had to carry heavy luggage up two flights of stairs to our room on the second floor. Although hotel provided internet connections for guests with laptops, we do not travel with a computer. It would be helpful if the hotel would provide a computer for guest use, especially for e-mails.