Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

One of best hotels in the U.S.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: I liked absolutely everything.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved.. It is as close to a perfect hotel as any in the U.S.
Location: It is located in a nice part of the Wausau metro area, with close access to major roads.
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at anywhere in the U.S. It is spotlessly clean. The rooms are very nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. The free breakfast has an amazing variety of delicious food, and the coffee is first rate. The shower was one of the greatest showers I have ever used in my life. The water pressure is tremendous and there is a wonderful shower head with great settings. The bathroom is so clean that I could hardly believe it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Cary IL

Pleased

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel, very nice staff. Room clean, WIFI great, and HBO!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

barely acceptable

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
barely acceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Sterling, IL

Great Place to Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
We traveled to the Wausau area to ski at Granite Peak for the weekend recently. Though the hotel was a little distance to the Peak, we thought the quality of this hotel was worth the short drive and also removed from the busier hubbub of hotels nearer to Granite Peak. We would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

Good hotel for the price

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The rooms are pretty average...staff kept it clean so we didn't have any surprises. Had mixed reviews about the front desk staff. The first night we stayed, the lady was SUPER kind, very helpful, and friendly! The next night...not so much. Pretty condescending and rude. Breakfast spread was decent enough to fill me up. 10 minute drive to granite peak ski are, so conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
This motel is remodeling the dining room. We found the staff to be hospitable and friendly. We would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christian from Helsingborg

Bra hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Ett kort besök på två nätter. Inte mycket tid spenderat på själva hotellet. Personalen var trevlig och rummet rent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel met all of our expectations...clean room, friendly staff, nice pool and whirlpool, and great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Quiet and clean hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The location was great for our needs. It was very quiet, clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was one of the better ones I've had...options included sausage, French toast, hard boiled eggs, yogurt with toppings, oatmeal, cereal, good coffee and juice. I would say it was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Convenient location

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Put a spare roll of toilet paper in the rooms or replace partial rolls with new ones. The 3 times I've stayed recently I ran out or close to it.
Stayed overnight for business. They were accommodating.