Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee, wi

Good hotel for the price

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The rooms are pretty average...staff kept it clean so we didn't have any surprises. Had mixed reviews about the front desk staff. The first night we stayed, the lady was SUPER kind, very helpful, and friendly! The next night...not so much. Pretty condescending and rude. Breakfast spread was decent enough to fill me up. 10 minute drive to granite peak ski are, so conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
This motel is remodeling the dining room. We found the staff to be hospitable and friendly. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, Wi

Quiet and clean hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The location was great for our needs. It was very quiet, clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was one of the better ones I've had...options included sausage, French toast, hard boiled eggs, yogurt with toppings, oatmeal, cereal, good coffee and juice. I would say it was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay

Convenient location

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Put a spare roll of toilet paper in the rooms or replace partial rolls with new ones. The 3 times I've stayed recently I ran out or close to it.
Stayed overnight for business. They were accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Posted Dec 13, 2014
We were in town for a wedding and booked Country Inn & Suites based on its location which was convenient to our event; we were happy to find that it was clean, comfortable and quiet, with friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Unexpectedly terrific!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
One complaint only was the breakfast room was pretty small. Otherwise, we had a remarkable stay. The hotel was in the midst of some renovations but remained in good condition during the change. The king two-room suite was perfect for our family and was pretty safe for our 14-month old twins to crawl around and play. I am very picky about cleanliness and the room was immaculate!!the hotel was so quiet, we had no problem putting them down for naps. We had enough room in the bedroom area for two pack and plays. We visit the wausau are frequently and will definitely be staying here again!! Did I mention that the room was ridiculously inexpensive?!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jolean Wegnerfrom Wales WI

Best Choice

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading reviews of quite a few hotels in the Wausau area, I found most were reportedly "run-down." Not so for the Country Inn and Suites. Some flooring in the common area was being replaced, but it is almost finished, and our hallway and room was updated, clean, and well decorated. Good Choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Duaine Olsonfrom Minneapolis

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personal very friendly and helpful!l