Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Convenient location and good price

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Few more breakfast options
I was visiting family in the area and chose to get a hotel. The room was big and clean but this is a no frills place. Old TV and minimum breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The room didn't warm up but other than that it was good. Close to where we had to go
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The staff was friendly, but not capable. The heat was broken in our room and was not fixed during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that we were unable to address the issue with the heat, and we are working diligently on correcting this issue. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, when you are in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
it was very good i just wish it had a pool. i would come back again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Decent enough for one night's sleep.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, quite, reasonably priced.
Location: As I noted, nothing close by. Apparently there are a number of area attractions but not of interest since were were just there for the night.
We selected this Days Inn because it was located at approximately the midpoint of our two day trip home from Maine to Ohio. We did an Expedia search of the Albany NY area and came up with this hotel on I-88 southwest of Albany. It's the only hotel at this interchange, and there were no restaurants in the area other than a Dunkin Donuts. Had we we looked just a few miles further west along I-88 we would have found a much better selection of hotels and restaurants at Cobleskill. The room was OK, adequate WI-FI, quiet, very poor free breakfast. Biggest complaint was no luggage carts, although they said they had two. Someone was apparently hiding them in there room so they'd have one handy in the morning - bad form!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colleenfrom Room 125

Gem in the woods!

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the night to morning supervisor...although no name tag to tell you who :o( two other women were trainng behind the desk on Saturday and did not look up to acknowledge me or other customers as we walked by...not good :o( Stain on white comforter :o( didn't bother me but might be a big issue with someone else? Bathroom shower fixtures need to be cleaned to a shine...dirt in corners...I was assigned a room next to another couple on a night when there wasn't much business...very basic amenities...hoping you will be adding a pool :o) I will stay there again because of the one extremely friendly/compassionate(funeral)/top notch service attitude manager...I understand this location is relatively new...a true gem in the woods! I am hoping businesses will build up around it...as I am sure you are, too! Waffle maker, please!?
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was ok. Only thing I was on the first floor 122 and I can hear the people above me walking and I guess pulling there bags. The floors should be more padded so you don't have to hear people above ypu
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com