Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient though disappointing breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast was very lousy. They had a few bagels. They were out of cold cereal. No waffles or hot foods.
Overall it was fine. The room was very large and clean. The service was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Room was not clean. Broken air conditioner. Portable AC unit drained onto carpet....carpet was soaked. Extra bed was broken. One front desk employee was down right disagreeable and absolutely uninterested in our concerns....couldn't be bothered to get off her phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steelton, PA

This is my 4th stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
This isn't the fanciest place but the rooms are big, the staff is friendly, and if you aren't on the highway side its nice and quiet. Kudos to desk clerk Jackie. I wish all hotel staff were great like her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, as we appreciate all feedback from our guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This motel is difficult to find. Although in sight of interstate, the signs directing to it are small and hard to see at night. The approach is not well lighted and seems to lead into wilderness. However, I was greeted warmly late at night and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Jackie F , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback, as this helps us to improve our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda from North Myrtle Beach, SC

Good hotel - comfortable bed

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was easy to locate, comfortable, convenient to Schoharie, and the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The smell of hotel was good with no overwhelming perfume or cleaning product odors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EVELINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steelton, PA

I like this hotel. I will be back.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: I like it's location as I frequently do business in the surrounding areas. It is nothing fancy but provides exactly what I need.
Cons: It is past time to replace the old tube tv's with flat panel.
Check in was easy and quick. The room spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucille from Potsdam

Much Improved

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is greatly improved over last year. The heat worked, the toilet flushed and the breakfast was much better, though I miss the eggs and bacon. And, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenn

Right off exit!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Staff Great! water press sufficient but needs a better spray pattern, bed ok not great but ok, Few tiles loose in bathroom floor Overall ok Suggestions better Insulation between walls, better TV picture Thanks!