Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful place away from main roads

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Beautiful building with a great view from the room and friendly staff. If you want a less busy and quiet place, choose this hotel! Room had most basic amenities and there was breakfast (breads, cereal, coffee tea, juice, yogurt) included. I prefer harder beds but all friends loved the soft beds and pillows. Hotel smelled of unpleasant cigarette smoke though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Convenient location and good price

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Few more breakfast options
I was visiting family in the area and chose to get a hotel. The room was big and clean but this is a no frills place. Old TV and minimum breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The room didn't warm up but other than that it was good. Close to where we had to go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The staff was friendly, but not capable. The heat was broken in our room and was not fixed during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that we were unable to address the issue with the heat, and we are working diligently on correcting this issue. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, when you are in the area again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mary annfrom Connecticut

That uneasy feeling...

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little taken aback by the way the bed was made - blanket sandwiched between two sheets and no bedspread. The industrial shower head was interesting - like it had last been used to clean parts in a factory. And I wonder why there were so many mirrors pointed at the bed. Don't think I'll choose to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jackie, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, as this helps us become a better hotel. The beds are made per brand standards, as with most hotels now, as with the mirrors in the room. I apologize for the uneasy feeling, as this is not our intention. We do hope you reconsider staying with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
it was very good i just wish it had a pool. i would come back again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Decent enough for one night's sleep.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, quite, reasonably priced.
Location: As I noted, nothing close by. Apparently there are a number of area attractions but not of interest since were were just there for the night.
We selected this Days Inn because it was located at approximately the midpoint of our two day trip home from Maine to Ohio. We did an Expedia search of the Albany NY area and came up with this hotel on I-88 southwest of Albany. It's the only hotel at this interchange, and there were no restaurants in the area other than a Dunkin Donuts. Had we we looked just a few miles further west along I-88 we would have found a much better selection of hotels and restaurants at Cobleskill. The room was OK, adequate WI-FI, quiet, very poor free breakfast. Biggest complaint was no luggage carts, although they said they had two. Someone was apparently hiding them in there room so they'd have one handy in the morning - bad form!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by frank gugino srfrom rochester new york

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
After we found the hotel ( buried somewhere off the road) we were happy with the views from the grounds. Parking "sucked" you had to walk a long way to get to the lobby. All in all,I would stay there again since I now know where to find it.