Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Continental Breakfast
My boyfriend and I stayed here over the July 4th weekend for a wedding I was in, and we couldn't be more pleased. Very clean and quiet, although the breakfast could use some fine tuning - we both got sick from the eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bow from texas

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Large parking area.
Location: Visit Painted Churches
We recently traveled to Schulenburg to see the Painted Churches and spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express. It is very new and very nice but they haven’t had time to check everything out. EX> Our room did not lock automatically when leaving the room. We had to use the key to lock it. A minor inconvenience but breakfast and service was very nice and would highly recommend them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SBvacation from Tomball, TX

Beautiful hotel! Great experience.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very friendly staff, new, nice and clean hotel! Updated/nice decor. Breakfast was an extra perk and was fresh and hot. Would stay here again if ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from DFW

great hotel for business stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable beds, clean room and convenient location. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RB from Houston

New, clean, quiet

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just opened- good choice for stay in Schulenberg. Room seemed quiet and hotel had pleasant surroundings. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Internet, Clean. So-so Breakfast

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the hotel seems quite new. Everyone was friendly. The room was big and spacious, although it did not particularly feel homey. The internet was wonderful--easy to access and fast. That is very important to a business traveler like me. The breakfast was very plain jane--one of the most continental of all the continental breakfasts I have had. Overall a good place to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It isn't home, but nice

Posted Apr 6, 2014
No hotel / motel is as good as being at home, but when you are away, this is a pleasant place to stay. Coffee is a little weak and the breakfast could use a little more taste, but overall an 8 out of 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aimee from Cave Springs, AR

Fantastic Stay in Schulenburg

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to antique shows in nearby Round Top. Room was very large, complete with a little sitting area.
Cons: Can't think of a single thing.
Location: Schulenburg is about 30 minutes from Round Top's incredible antiques week. Hotels in the area book quick, and this place is a great find!
This hotel is THE best place to stay in Schulenburg. Convenient location to highway. Room was fantastic: clean, neat, quiet, and very spacious. The counter space in the room (with TV, fridge, and microwave) was enormous. Absolutely perfect stay. Could not have expected a better hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NA from Fort Worth

In the Middle of nowhere

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great if you are visiting someone in the close vicinity. A little bit expensive. The room was spotless.This is a good hotel to spend the night and keep driving.