Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Nice big room, clean with all the amenities. We really liked the cookie at check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Nice hotel convenient to town

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and staff were wonderful.
Cons: Beds and Pillows were not very comfortable. Breakfast tasted old.
Hotel was very clean and looked almost brand new, modern design. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean however the bed and the pillows were very poor quality and lumpy. The A/C was extremely loud and woke us up whenever it would turn on during the evening. Overall we would stay here again, hopefully we just had a bad bed. Breakfast was nice, although you could tell that some items were very old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karlfrom DFW

Surprise oasis

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
VERY new hotel. Lovely furnishings and decour in the lobby and breakfast room. It is the nicest Holiday Inn Express I've ever been in and much better than all similarly priced (and even higher priced) hotels I've stayed at. I was wowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rickfrom Houston

quick trip

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick night hotel had NO SURPRISES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and clean with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarafrom Houston, Tx

Clean and roomy

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room with two queen beds is worth it. The room was not compact like other rooms. You get a small sitting area with couch and table as well as a two seating table to eat your breakfast. The room was definately worth the price. I wish I could have stayed longer. The breakfast area is also spread out and allows you plenty of room to enjoy your complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Edfrom Hammond

Nice stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a stay after a full day of driving. Was a great stay. Easy to find and located next to I-10. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
New hotel in an older rustic town. We were in town for a wedding and it felt like a getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Houston

Great value and exceptional front desk staff.

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in hotels all over the country including in luxury hotels in major cities. I found this Holiday Inn Express to be a great value and a good place to stay in this area. I was comfortable and happy with my stay. We found all the staff to be extra friendly and very helpful when we asked for dining suggestions (which are limited in this area). I would certainly stay here again if I was in the area.