Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Great but basic hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Good location to castles and a great staff. Breakfast is wonderful with many choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Good hotel close to Neuschwanstein castle

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Close to the castles and the breakfast was good.
Cons: Some sort of room ventilation should be provided since there was no A/C. A fan would have been sufficient, but was not available.
Location: Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau castles are very close. Fussen is an interesting town. Linderhof castle and Weiskirche are an easy drive away.
My family and I stayed here for two nights. The two famous castles, Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau, are just a few kilometers away. Fussen is nearby and a great historic town to walk. Weiskirche is a short drive away and Linderhof castle is about an hour drive away ( my favorite; the grounds are beautiful). The hotel was just okay, but the breakfast was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel, allerdings an der Hauptstraße

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Location: Schwangau, hoher Freizeitwert ( Bergsteigen, Baden, Therme, radfahren)
Nur 1 Übernachtung, wir waren auf dem Maximiliansweg
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit Blick auf Schloss Neuschwanstein

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nun die asiatischen Gäste waren schon ein wenig anstrengend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Close to Neuschwanstien Castle

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: good location as a "base camp" to visit the Bayrin royal castles. great typical Gasthof breakfest
Cons: bar fridge in the rooms.
Location: max 10 min drive to the village below the royal castles close to ski lifts (open winter for skiing and summer for hiking and para-gliding
Coming into the town of Schwangau was the typical Bayrin farming community shops and farm houses and Gasthofs. The hotel is in the "heart" of the community 5 min walk to the "Rathaus" city hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, California

Posted May 25, 2015
helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast and room was very comfortable. Had free parking on site and close to the castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Affordable and well-located hotel in Schwangau

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Good service, convenient location, reasonable price.
Cons: Even though the hotel has a very good breakfast buffet, they do not offer any lunch or meal options. However you can eat nearby in the Hofbräuhaus.
Location: The hotel is very well located on the main town street, just a block ahead of the Rathaus bus stop. The town itself does not offer much to do, though.
I went on a quick weekend trip to visit the castles and needed a place nearby to spend the night, since I had booked my tickets for the next day early morning. I found this one had an affordable price and was also located in a very convenient location in the middle of Schwangau town, so it made very easy to walk to/from the bus stops that connects to Hohenschwangau (castles) and the Füssen station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted May 19, 2015
The staff was very helpful, English speaking. Great views. Big breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hôtel sympathique

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil charmant et serviable. Chambres simples; salles de bains au confort limité. Nous avions réservé trois chambres. Deux d'entre elles ont eu des soucis ou de fuite d'eau ou d'eau chaude qui ne fonctionnait pas. Mais cela a été réparé le jour même avec un geste commercial de l'hôtel.La gentillesse de la gérante a rattrapé ces petits loupés. En conclusion, c'est un hôtel sobre mais que je conseillerais cependant à qui veut venir à Schwangau dans des conditions modestes mais correctes.