Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Panorama Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Great hotel, good breakfast, excellent position. The beds are a little narrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Schwebheim, Germany

A great hotel right in town.

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: The location and breakfast.
The hotel is modern with great views of Schweinfurt. A terrific breakfast and very friendly, professional staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donna

Rude!

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Due to a cancelled flight I arrived a day late and they charged me for the room after being stuck in airport for two days. They said they CAN chg me so they chose too. I had a horrible two days stranded then they did that and were soooooooo rude! I checked out two days later and was supposed to be there for 8 days but because of the way they treated me I wasn't giving anymore money to them. Also they were doing construction in room above me. No sleep there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Pearl City, Hawaii

"All-Around Best in Schweinfurt!"

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Location/price/beautiful interior
Cons: Elevator necessary to inter/exit
Location: Location cannot be beaten
I stayed at the Panorama two years ago and, except for a few construction problems, the stay was above average. Now, with the construction 99% complete, my stay was superior. Great location, steps from the Markt Platz (with numerous eating and drinking options, a multitude of taxis 24/7, and the tourism office), fantastic upgraded facilities, an extremely helpful and courteous staff, an in-hotel restaurant and meeting/banquet facilities, and affordable pricing, the Panorama has my vote among all the Schweinfurt choices. p.s. The staff even allowed me to house my borrowed bicycle in a storage room during my three-week stay! Important, since the hotel is 40 feet from an enjoyable bicycle route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kettering, UK

Panorama Hotel Schweinfurt

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately my Internet booking was not picked up by the Hotel so they were overbooked for the night of my visit. The reception staff put me into a room that was in the final stages of renovation and adjusted my bill to reflect this. I could live with a couple of small holes in the wall!! Great service, modern, quiet rooms and very clean room. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Huntersville, NC

I would book this hotel again.

Posted Oct 27, 2010
I would definitely book this hotel again in the future. I like the cleanliess and the convenience to downtown and different restaurants. It was a pleasure to stay at Panarama hotel. The views from our balcony was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Will be a nice place one day.

Posted Sep 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel and remaining building are currently under extensive renovation. One everything is complete, the hotel will be a fairly nice place. For Europe the accommodations are a little above average. Elevators are smokey at times. Breakfast was good and included in the room price. WiFi was only available in the lobby which was a little inconvenient for business travel. The hotel was difficult to find using google maps directions (took us 1.5 hours of circling downtown area) Once we found it, things got easier. Overall I would say my stay was pleasant and I would stay here again. The desk clerk told us about a movie being shot at the Residenz Palace in Wurzburg so we could decide if we still wanted to visit. We did visit the castle and it was partially open only but at a reduced price. Glad she let us know, it was still worth it and it was fun watching the movie being filmed. (Orlando Bloom in The Three Musketeers)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern, Germany

Panorama without a view....

Posted Aug 25, 2010
The hotel is in the process of renovation and is dirty. It was difficult to get to different floors as there is one elevator that only worked until a certain time. There were stray hairs on the bed and on the night stand, which made the room feel less than clean. The toilet functioned sporadically, the key would sometimes twist in the lock without opening the door, and the young man at Reception did not know how the hotel telephone messaging system worked - turned out it doesn't. The room was too warm and without any thermostat. Outside, a huge, solid concrete support tower, part of the hotel, obstructed one of the windows. I did call the Front Desk about the toilet, the key, and the telephone and was told by the clerk that he was only a temporary hire and that at 22:00 the night manager would call. The night manager explained that the messaging service didn't work. He offered to move us to another room, but we did not want to repack at 10:15 in the evening. I have stayed before and it has been a bit sketchy, but this was the worst. I would not stay here again until after the renovation is complete. The great breakfast does not make up for the inconvenience of the renovation or the price of the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Egg Harbor Township, New Jersery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2010 on Hotels.com