Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to take kids!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Evening story-time, the water-park, activities for kids. Also our suite had plenty of room for 7 people, including a great kitchen area!
Cons: We had an issue with temperature control in the bedroom. There are only 2 elevators so you do have to wait if you can't climb stairs.
Location: You don't have to leave the Lodge for anything but there are lots of nearby restaurants, winter skiing, and an Outlet Mall with 100 stores.
There are so many activities to keep the children busy all day long. My grandchildren loved the water park and the outdoor swimming pool. There are also "Quests" that they can go on, as well as bowling and and mini-golf but they do cost more money. The breakfast buffet at the Lodge is very good. We chose to eat our dinners at restaurants in the area and those meals were good, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mays Landing, NJ

Great fun, but not food

Posted Jul 3, 2015
High marks on water park, hotel activities and accommodations . Breakfast buffet was great but pool side snack bar was very bad considering the high cost of the food. I ordered a salad and they forgot the dressing. Otherwise, the outing was a success!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Waterpark.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Great Waterpark
Cons: 1) Improve seating for eating - Many people check in early and need to sit somewhere to eat. 2) Check the sound levels. Lobby story was was
Rooms - We stayed in a kid's cabin which had plenty of room. 3 kids beds, queen bed, and a sofa bed. Clean room and worked for us. Only negative is the thin walls/ceilings. Waterpark - Great! Only downside is the wait times for slides. They go kinda slow with 2 guys loading 4 slides. Timings - Although it is nice that you can use the park for 2 days with 1 night stay...there is not much room in the hotel to sit for lunch while waiting for a room (4pm check in). The bathrooms are fine for changing but 10 dollars for a locker seemed a bit steep considering how much the room costs per night. Others - There are a few extra things to do in the hotel for a fee. We did not really look at this prior to going so I cannot really complain about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: some trouble with children on floor after 11pm knocking on doors
overall very pleasing accomodations kids loved the waterpark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Very accommodating, friendly, the cooks were exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for kids

Posted May 26, 2015
Ok so very consistent with many other reviewers' experiences, the water park is great. It has things for kids of different ages. We have two girls, 5 and 8 and both had great time there. It has the large water slides for older kids (even I enjoyed it) and small pools and activities for much younger ones. It's still chilly for the outside pool on memorial day so we did not try that one. The rope course is a nice touch as well. On the room side, the biggest complain is on the painfully small water flows in the bathroom!!!! It's a water park and it takes 5 mins to get a cup of water to brush your teeth..........The room size is decent but the bathroom again is too small considering the average family size living here.... Given it's a water park I will also recommend to give an option to have towels changed way more frequently (otherwise just bring those towels they handed out in waterpark though technically you are not supposed to do...) We read the reviews so we did not get lunch and dinner in the resort but the breakfast is OK quality for the price. The whole atmosphere is great for kids. Overall kids love it so much that they cannot wait to get back and that's all this is about....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Good for kids, so, so for adults

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The wristbands double as room keys
Cons: They need to reduce the food prices. Drinks are not included in the price of the dinner buffet.
Location: We didn't leave the hotel, one, because it was rainy, and two we were trying to get our money's worth from the hotel. Nice view's
Check in was fast, The wristbands are like hospital ID bands and double as room keys. This is a nice feature because your room key is always with you. I did not find the beds to be comfortable and the bathroom was very small. The food is extremely expensive. Go down the street to the Scotrun diner because it's better and much cheaper. Not all activities are included with your room. To do the magiquest maze you have to buy a special, not cheap, wand. The magiquest stations are in the halls which makes things very congested. Also parents let their kids run through the halls after quiet hours start. The water park is gigantic and my girls spent lots of time playing there. The outdoor obstacle/ climbing area wasn't open for the season yet. Keep an eye on your belongings. . My daughter's Sperry's were taken at the pool. Probaby won't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The lodge okay. My kids had it rough.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It was fine. Kept clean
Cons: Access to the miniature golf. They should have another machine or way to pay for access.
Location: Enjoyed the fact that Crossings outlet was minutes away.
The wolf den room was okay. The bunk beds were a little small for my kids as they kept knocking into the railings as they slept. The room was clean. the water park was okay although my kids after being inside for 5 hours started to cough. I believed from the humidity and chlorine in the park. Breakfast was wonderful. All staff extremely friendly. The minature golf payment machine needed repair while we were there so we did not get the opportunity to use the facililty. the game room was nice as were all other facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The water park was not that warm. I caught a cold.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The restaurant is not accommodating and the food was awful. The pull out couch hurt my back and was full of iron springs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A quick one nighter was good enough

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Room has high ceilings.
Cons: The fan light in the bathroom is the same switch. So if someone goes to the bathroom at night, it's sort of noisy.
Location: The grounds are kept but ugly. Activities are meant to attract you to go inside and not outside.
This is definitely a place for the little ones. Breakfast buffet is where it is at - stuff the kids and they played for hours afterwards. Just put your bathing suit underneath - so if you get there early, you can just go into. The swimming area does smell like chlorine. So brace yourself for that first whip!