Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

One night at most if you get a deal

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Considering the price I was expecting more. The waterpark was fine. Changing rooms dirty. Extra costs at every turn. Be warned if you have older kids there will be a lot of add on costs for visible hotel activities you cannot hide from. 4 restaurants advertised is a stretch. All you can eat buffet, pizza pasta take out place and ice cream. Did have refrigerator and microwave. Staff all very charming except bored teenage lifegaurds. Think I would stay at a nicer hotel and pay to go to another water park next time. Poor value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice indoor water park.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Spacious Rooms.
Cons: Nicer pool Slide attendants.
Location: Good attractions near facility.
Enjoyable indoor water park. The facility has many activities for indoor fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Was there for three days and my family had the greatest time ever this place has everything and the staff was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Clean room and it was ready on time.
Cons: They should be a bit more generous with the beverages at the buffet (they should be included).
Location: We stayed in the resort the whole time.
Been there many times before. Rooms were hit and miss. Kids are a bit older this time so we got a regular room (no theme). I must say the room was a 5 out of 5. It was excellent. Clean and the beds were very comfortable except for the sofa bed which was terrible but I guess that's to be expected for a sofa bed. There were sanitary issues forcing the closing of several attractions more than once but it was a fun time anyway. The staff at the waterpark were extremely overbearing, blowing their whistles for every little "infraction"....it seems like it was very difficult to have a little fun. It seemed like you couldn't do anything except "float" at times. Completely ridiculous. This was for everyone, not just us. It was sad to watch these kids who were frustrated because they couldn't have a little fun. The food was ok for what it was. Dinner and breakfast was one price buffet but does not include drinks (OJ, coffee, soda, etc.). so that's where they kill you. I spent $120.00 on diner for four and $80.00 on breakfast for four. Check out is at 11:00am and they mean it. They were cleaning our room by 10:50am! We couldn't even go back and use the bathroom one last time. They herd you in and out like animals. They know how to make the most money, that's for sure! Probably will never go back due to the kids ages but it will be a pleasant memory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to take kids!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Evening story-time, the water-park, activities for kids. Also our suite had plenty of room for 7 people, including a great kitchen area!
Cons: We had an issue with temperature control in the bedroom. There are only 2 elevators so you do have to wait if you can't climb stairs.
Location: You don't have to leave the Lodge for anything but there are lots of nearby restaurants, winter skiing, and an Outlet Mall with 100 stores.
There are so many activities to keep the children busy all day long. My grandchildren loved the water park and the outdoor swimming pool. There are also "Quests" that they can go on, as well as bowling and and mini-golf but they do cost more money. The breakfast buffet at the Lodge is very good. We chose to eat our dinners at restaurants in the area and those meals were good, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mays Landing, NJ

Great fun, but not food

Posted Jul 3, 2015
High marks on water park, hotel activities and accommodations . Breakfast buffet was great but pool side snack bar was very bad considering the high cost of the food. I ordered a salad and they forgot the dressing. Otherwise, the outing was a success!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Waterpark.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Great Waterpark
Cons: 1) Improve seating for eating - Many people check in early and need to sit somewhere to eat. 2) Check the sound levels. Lobby story was was
Rooms - We stayed in a kid's cabin which had plenty of room. 3 kids beds, queen bed, and a sofa bed. Clean room and worked for us. Only negative is the thin walls/ceilings. Waterpark - Great! Only downside is the wait times for slides. They go kinda slow with 2 guys loading 4 slides. Timings - Although it is nice that you can use the park for 2 days with 1 night stay...there is not much room in the hotel to sit for lunch while waiting for a room (4pm check in). The bathrooms are fine for changing but 10 dollars for a locker seemed a bit steep considering how much the room costs per night. Others - There are a few extra things to do in the hotel for a fee. We did not really look at this prior to going so I cannot really complain about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: some trouble with children on floor after 11pm knocking on doors
overall very pleasing accomodations kids loved the waterpark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Very accommodating, friendly, the cooks were exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for kids

Posted May 26, 2015
Ok so very consistent with many other reviewers' experiences, the water park is great. It has things for kids of different ages. We have two girls, 5 and 8 and both had great time there. It has the large water slides for older kids (even I enjoyed it) and small pools and activities for much younger ones. It's still chilly for the outside pool on memorial day so we did not try that one. The rope course is a nice touch as well. On the room side, the biggest complain is on the painfully small water flows in the bathroom!!!! It's a water park and it takes 5 mins to get a cup of water to brush your teeth..........The room size is decent but the bathroom again is too small considering the average family size living here.... Given it's a water park I will also recommend to give an option to have towels changed way more frequently (otherwise just bring those towels they handed out in waterpark though technically you are not supposed to do...) We read the reviews so we did not get lunch and dinner in the resort but the breakfast is OK quality for the price. The whole atmosphere is great for kids. Overall kids love it so much that they cannot wait to get back and that's all this is about....