Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Loch Ness

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet location in a rural setting. Great local pub for dinners is a 5 minutes pleasant walk away for good pub dinners.
Cons: Go to the website for Aslaich B&B for directions as it is very easy to miss the turn off to the B&B
Location: Close to Loch Ness and Urquhart castle.
The owner was very friendly and the breakfasts were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Alberta AB Canada

J&G 2014 Trip

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The owner was very pleasant and prepared a great breakfast
Cons: A small complaint but it would have been nicer to have an en suite bathroom, rather than having to go across the hall.
Location: Sites very close were Urquart Castle, Culloden and Fort Goerge.
Excellent place to stay as a base for seeing the sites around Inverness and Loch Ness. Very nice owner who made sure that we were completely comfortable and informed about the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio, USA

Nice Quiet Night

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location....5 minutes away from Loch Ness and Castle Urquart and breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Locations was great...nice quiet location!! We visited a restaurant located in a hotel and had the best bangers and mash in scotland!!
Unfortunately we were only able to spend one night at this B&B. Sara was the nicest person we met in Scotland and we could not say enough about comfort of the beds! Beautiful setting and great breakfast. We would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Scotland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pretty B&B

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Off the beaten path and relaxing, difficult to find amenities open past six though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster UK

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Very welcoming arrival. Our room was small but really well-appointed with tea and coffee making facilities, a TV and an en-suite shower room. It was clean and the bed very comfortable. There was even shampoo etc. in the shower room. There was a massive choice of breakfast and if you had a hot option it was freshly cooked. Very highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Loch Ness

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Wifi good , our hostess Sarah very helpful. Quiet country setting , off street parking , close to loch, inexpensive
Cons: Complex TV arrangement, complex shower arrangement, very small room, very thin towels and tiny extra blanket. Lots of things seemed to be done with ec
Location: Not much in the village, Urquhart castle , Inverness 20 minutes away
Pleasant time in a quiet little village near Urquhart castle on Loch Ness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LP from Australia

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hostess, great breakfast. Thank you Sarah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb from Richmond 3121

Great find

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although room was a little small with luggage etc this place was wonderful. Set in rural location with lovely outlook. Walking distance to a few local pubs. Information pack from hosts helpful. Breakfast was HUGE! Nice dining longe area to sit in or garden. Go to website for directions as easy to miss turnoff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by madflower from Bristol

Very cosy room

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night and the hosts weren't around but there was a very friendly young lady looking after the place. The room was clean and comfortable but very cosy. Breakfast was cooked to order and was very tasty. We didn't use the lounge but it was furnished with a DVD player and a wide range of DVDs. There was a good supply of local information including menus from local eateries which was very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by piko from Edinburgh

great hospitality

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a room with 3 single beds in winter. The owner responded to our emails very quickly and also took care of where to eat on a holiday when there's almost no restaurant open. We arrived in a cold day in winter, but the owner prepared a fireworks for us. Great many options for breakfast. We'd definitely would want to come back if had chance.