Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nettes kleines Bed & Breakfast. Freundlicher Empfang. Gutes Frühstück. Gut gelegen. Bietet sich an als Startpunkt für Rundreisen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Awesome B&B

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Location: Visit Urquhart Castle.
We stayed at this awesome B&B recently and couldn't speak more highly of the host Sarah. She was very welcoming and extremely friendly. Everything about the place was terrific. She suggested a little local pub for dinner which had great atmosphere and delicious food. We would highly recommend this B&B and would definitely return again if we came back to Scotland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Der Ausblick und der offene Kamin
Hübsches, kleines B&B. Frühstück war super. Man kann am Vortag wählen, was man möchte und ich bin mir sicher, dass für jeden was dabei ist. Der Frühstücksraum ist zugleich eine Lounge mit gemeinschaftlichen Fernseher und einer guten Auswahl an DVDs. Zimmer sind etwas klein aber sauber und gemütlich. Die Chefin ist sehr nett und hat das B&B gut im Griff. Gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent! Wonderful!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very clean, comfortable, welcoming. I highly recommend this place, and would gladly stay again if in the area. Great location for visiting Loch Ness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from fife

lovely B&B

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: owner was lovely and area was beautiful, lots of activities within 20 min drive
Cons: bedrooms are very close together so could here most things esp when other house guests used to bathroom as the fan was loud
Location: nearby loch ness, where you can go on a boat cruise across to urquart castle. inverness town centre 20 min drive away. loch ness exhibition nearby.
We stayed at aslaich for the weekend, overall the house was lovely, and the owner was fantastic very welcoming and informative, really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable and comfortable stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast and welcome from the hosts. Hope to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn from Newcastle

A wonderful b&b

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Was made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON.

Lovely B&B close to Loch Ness

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We stayed at this B&B while driving through the highlands. It was absolutely beautiful! Very clean and comfortable. The owner, Sarah, was amazing as well and had lots of information about the area. Extremely helpful! The only down side was that it was a little tough to find, because we drove in at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Plymouth

Lovely, cute B&B fantastic location

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic time, Sarah was really friendly and chatty and made us feel really welcome. The beds were comfy and there was plenty of tea and coffee available. Breakfast was really nice. I would highly recommend a stay here.