Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Close to Loch Ness

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet location in a rural setting. Great local pub for dinners is a 5 minutes pleasant walk away for good pub dinners.
Cons: Go to the website for Aslaich B&B for directions as it is very easy to miss the turn off to the B&B
Location: Close to Loch Ness and Urquhart castle.
The owner was very friendly and the breakfasts were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Alberta AB Canada

J&G 2014 Trip

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The owner was very pleasant and prepared a great breakfast
Cons: A small complaint but it would have been nicer to have an en suite bathroom, rather than having to go across the hall.
Location: Sites very close were Urquart Castle, Culloden and Fort Goerge.
Excellent place to stay as a base for seeing the sites around Inverness and Loch Ness. Very nice owner who made sure that we were completely comfortable and informed about the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio, USA

Nice Quiet Night

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location....5 minutes away from Loch Ness and Castle Urquart and breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Locations was great...nice quiet location!! We visited a restaurant located in a hotel and had the best bangers and mash in scotland!!
Unfortunately we were only able to spend one night at this B&B. Sara was the nicest person we met in Scotland and we could not say enough about comfort of the beds! Beautiful setting and great breakfast. We would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Scotland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ove

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pretty B&B

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Off the beaten path and relaxing, difficult to find amenities open past six though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stig Andersenfrom Kokkedal

Fantastisk service

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rigtigt hyggeligt B&B. Vi følte os virkelig velkomne. Værtinden var meget opmærksom på hvad vi evt. kunne tænke os at se, ville bestille bord for os på de omkringliggende restauranter m.m. Fantastisk morgenmad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NYCfrom NYC

Lovely B & B

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this B & B! Host was fantastic. Lovely breakfast, very accommodating. Everything was clean and updated. Wifi worked excellent. Would stay here again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancaster UK

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Very welcoming arrival. Our room was small but really well-appointed with tea and coffee making facilities, a TV and an en-suite shower room. It was clean and the bed very comfortable. There was even shampoo etc. in the shower room. There was a massive choice of breakfast and if you had a hot option it was freshly cooked. Very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excelente lugar

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lugar acogedor, limpio y calidez en el trato. Preciosa la zona en la que se encuentra ubicado