Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by andy from palo alto calif

disappointed in the room-extremely bad bed.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: beds, painting and carpet cleaning.
Location: sightseeing was our purpose.
Disappointed in the room and bathroom but especially the beds. they need to be replaced, old and lumpy. also paint job in bathroom needed.. nice staff but over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robyn from Australia

Excellent

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was excellent in all regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA. USA

This is a fine hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The comfort of the mattresses and the ambiance of the restaurant.
Location: great shops and restaurants within a few blocks, and the Ness Walk and bridges are lovely. Definitely recommend a drive out to Cawdor Castle.
We stayed 3 nights, and found the location on the river to be wonderful. We didn't have a view, but the rooms were quiet (except for the crazy sea gulls!). We had single beds, and the mattresses were extremely hard and uncomfortable. The pool is very nice. The hotel's advertisements call it a 'spa" and that's a bit of a stretch, but it is overall pleasant and well-run. Some excellent shops and restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AJ from Fraserburgh

Room or a cupboard

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is nice enough and very handy for Inverness Centre. However, unfortunately we were given room 11 again! This room had been refurbished but is very small. I think it should possibly be a single room or a cupboard. It is tucked at the end of a corridor, round the corner and has no outlook at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by business traveller from cheshire

Central location

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Almost perfect stay, staff and service was excellent. The only slight negative, and it is a slight one, is that the window needed a net curtain to provide privacy from the builing opposite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2013 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel. I'm glad tor ead that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted your comment to the housekeeping manager regarding the blinds. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future Kindest Regards Laura Kelly Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hugh from Glasgow

Excellent Location for Inverness City Centre

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a little problem on arrival where they had allocated me a single room when I had paid more for a double. This was rectified and the room was great. Used the swimming pool and the location for the city centre was perfect. Would go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2013 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel. I’m glad to read that the error with your room type was quickly sorted by reception. I happy you made use of the slirue club while staying with us and found these perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kindest Regards Laura Kelly Sales Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to 2 great restuarants riva and rocpool

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
room was on 4th floor 64 steps,no lift working,staff not interested, room was dark. shower was good,morning paper never arrived for 2 day stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fiona

Very central

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The public areas of the hotel and the breakfast room are lovely and the quality and choice of breakfast was excellent. Feels like a however coming and it is.... We were on the first floor and soundproofing of the room wasn't great at all. The people on the floor above us got up at 6.30am each day and it sounded like they were wearing diving boots! No kidding... Didn't complain cause what could the hotel realistically do about it? Other than that really lovely hotel and fabulous staff....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

Best western hotel Inverness

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel,excellent room overlooking Inverness castle,facilities were brilliant,swimming pool,jacuzzi,sauna & gym,very close to city centre,thoroughly enjoyed our stay