Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by markfrom Manchester

Long day

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great host Ryan, kept kitchen open late for me after 12 hour day and had a nice meal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Für 1 bis 2 Nächte OK

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstück ist sehr gut und auch der Frühstücksraum ist schön renoviert. Das Personal war sehr freundlich.
Cons: Bad- und Zimmerrenovierung
Das Hotel liegt in einer ruhigen Nebenstraße am Ortsende. Da Wick nicht besonders groß ist kann man relativ schnell in die Innenstadt laufen. Das Haus hat den Charme alter Gebäude. Allerdings wäre die eine oder andere Renovierung angebracht. Die Zimmerausstattung war sauber, aber etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Das Bad ist wohl nachträglich ins Zimmer integriert worden daher gab es keine Heizung im Bad sowie einige Feuchtigkeitsflecken an der Baddecke und Wänden. Für 1 bis 2 Übernachtungen ist es ok. Einen längeren Urlaub würde ich dort nicht verbringen wollen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steffenfrom Denmark

Quiet part of Wick

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little worn down, average to good breakfast. Spacious rooms. Old fashioned style and the place fits Wick Perfectly. Close to both the distillery and the town centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south Yorkshire

Good quality B and B

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the owner.
Cons: A hand rail to assist getting in and out of the bath/shower. As it is quit a deep bath to get into for the shower!
Location: Fairly central for Wick minutes walk into town. Good car parking outside the property. Also only a short drive to John O'Groats!
We were made to feel welcome on our arrival after a 5hr drive. The room was clean, warm and spacious. The bed was comfortable, and unusually there were plenty of plug sockets around the room. The bathroom was spacious, clean and functional. We were given directions, and reccomendations for dinner that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Glasgow

good location

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel in Wick

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The room rate was far too high for the room standard
Location: Wick is a lovely old fishing town with easy access to John O Groats.
I was disappointed with the room as it was on the top floor and quite small. The bathroom had seen better days, and I could not open the window to reduce the humidity. The service was slow but that was because it was a small hotel with only one person available at any one time. The breakfasts were delightful and well prepared.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Helmuth Dammeierfrom Osnabrück

Nur für eine Nacht

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Erbärmlicher Zustand des Hauses. Personal freundlich. Frühstück gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JFKfrom Cambridgeshire

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on our way up to Orkney and used the hotel as a pre-ferrty stopover. It suited us very well and the staff were most helpful. Family room (there were three of us) suited us well and we would use the hotel again for a similar journey - just half an hour's drive to Gills Bay the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Really comfy bed wish I could have taken it home with me. Breakfast was great and had good tea and coffee not cheap stuff like some places you go, would definitely go back again and recommend this lovely hotel.