Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mariannefrom atlanta

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good; it was not very convenient to town. When you book a room make sure you get a Loch view and not the highway like we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location just out of Fort William

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights very well looked after. Only 5 mins from the town centre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by stevefrom iow

not welcoming at all!.. good view of loc only

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in 20 hotels and b&b in the UK over the last month, and i can honeslty say this was the most unwelcoming place we stayed, we regreat staying there wasting our money. They give scotland a bad name for hostipatly, from the being asked what 5 out of 7 items do you want for breakfast before you even get chance to but your bag down, locked doors and small bedrooms... really place dont stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not great

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location but room they gave us was not good at all, almost impossible to use sink over toilet not impressed, very lovely people thought
2 out of 5
Recommended
by M and I

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by The hairy bikersfrom Edinburgh

Clean comfy rooms

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Rim comfortable and clean. Breakfast excellent. Good service all round Would stay again
2 out of 5
by Lindafrom N Ireland

Clean

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: No welcome and lack of heat to dry towels
Location: Excellent
No warm welcome. No heated towel rail to dry towel so towel still too damp in morning after using it previous evening. Heat turned off in bedroom . Although not cold in bed, heat would have helped to dry wet clothes. Breakfast ok but limited choice of cereal and no extras offered .I could certainly have eaten more before walking up Ben Nevis .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A little dusty, a beautiful view

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really beautiful views from this guest house. The room we had was a little dusty. Breakfast was pretty good. The woman proprietor was very friendly and accommodating. Management seemed a little confused about my booking through hotels.com.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pit was okay. We have stayed in better b&bs and wold probably look at a different next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clivefrom Kettering, Northamptonshire, UK

Campfield House B&B

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Everything was excellent
Cons: There was nothing to dislike
Location: Stunning location
Absolutely marvellous. Couldn't ask for more. One of the best B&B's we have stopped in