Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location just out of Fort William

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights very well looked after. Only 5 mins from the town centre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by steve from iow

not welcoming at all!.. good view of loc only

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in 20 hotels and b&b in the UK over the last month, and i can honeslty say this was the most unwelcoming place we stayed, we regreat staying there wasting our money. They give scotland a bad name for hostipatly, from the being asked what 5 out of 7 items do you want for breakfast before you even get chance to but your bag down, locked doors and small bedrooms... really place dont stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not great

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location but room they gave us was not good at all, almost impossible to use sink over toilet not impressed, very lovely people thought
2 out of 5
Recommended
by M and I

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by The hairy bikers from Edinburgh

Clean comfy rooms

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Rim comfortable and clean. Breakfast excellent. Good service all round Would stay again
2 out of 5
by Linda from N Ireland

Clean

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: No welcome and lack of heat to dry towels
Location: Excellent
No warm welcome. No heated towel rail to dry towel so towel still too damp in morning after using it previous evening. Heat turned off in bedroom . Although not cold in bed, heat would have helped to dry wet clothes. Breakfast ok but limited choice of cereal and no extras offered .I could certainly have eaten more before walking up Ben Nevis .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A little dusty, a beautiful view

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really beautiful views from this guest house. The room we had was a little dusty. Breakfast was pretty good. The woman proprietor was very friendly and accommodating. Management seemed a little confused about my booking through hotels.com.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pit was okay. We have stayed in better b&bs and wold probably look at a different next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clive from Kettering, Northamptonshire, UK

Campfield House B&B

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Everything was excellent
Cons: There was nothing to dislike
Location: Stunning location
Absolutely marvellous. Couldn't ask for more. One of the best B&B's we have stopped in
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joe from East Kilbride

Booked it for skiing

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
If your looking for a nice welcome well you've come to the wrong place, booked it for a night and thank The Lord it was just one night as for the second night stay just done good old fashion foot work and got something else in the same area at a better rate with better facilities. There is wifi in this guest house just don't expect to be allowed to use iit and don't ask to much about local area and amenities you would get more info of the cat that kicks about the place and was clearly not put in guest house info on web site.