Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in a lovely place with lots of activ

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: See above. Located in an area with lots of good activites - walks, climbs, interesting towns nearby, beautiful scenery, sports of various kinds.
Cons: Seeabove.
Location: Aviemore is a lovely town and there are heaps of great activities to do - lots of nice shops, cafes, restaurants, hotels... walking aqua sports, climb
We enjoyed our stay at Carn Mhor but felt that a few small things could have improved it greatly. The shower was very small, almost too small to turn around in, and the bathroom smelt musty at times. We had difficulty getting the water the correct temperature. The quilt seemed a little too small for the bed, and easily fell off. It was quite cold the first few nights and we did not know how to turn the heating on or if it could be - I know it was mid summer but it was still cool! The staff were terrific, very helpful and breakfast was excellent. I would have liked a chair in the room or a computer shelf with chair so that we could sit properly to use our devices of which we had two. The car park was a little cramped, and at times we could not park if others did not place themselves centrally in their space. However, we did enjoy our stay and the owners were very good. We felt especially that a desk or shelf to work on would be a terrific improvement. They did however, loan us a folding table when we requested it which was a great help. Meant to thank them when we left, but they had gone outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bruno from ottawa

Quiet home, nice location, quite historical

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Its a nice home, 17th century, access to a nice living and dining Close to different regional towns and invergarry ruin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A great stop for us

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The service we received, helpful advice and good sized room for us.
Cons: Wifi in the room, though it was available in the main house.
Location: Just at the edge of town, so would be best to have a car, though we walked downtown, which took about 25 minutes. Quiet location though.
There were three of us and we had a large room in the side building. Our room was large and comfortable for us. No Wifi in our room unfortunately. The owner was exceptionally helpful with local advice on places to eat and see and she even helped us by doing a load of laundry - very much appreciated and above what we expected. Breakfast was also very good, service was quick and great meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne & Mick from Shropshire

Lovely B&B

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: Good location
Carn Mhor B&B was lovely. The room was perfect, Breakfast great. Can't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sus from Edinburgh

A welcoming short break.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: All aspects.
Location: The Strathspay steam train line
The family room accomadation was very good. Good outlook, and with us using shanksy's pony, we found the 'orbital' pathway particilary pleasing with our sauntering short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from Uk

Great stay

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. The rooms were clean and tidy and the location was fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Klunker from Prestwick

Friendly host

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really good value for money and the host was really friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PSJA from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Friendly B&B

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Landlady
Location: Outside main village but within walking distance.
Landlady made the stay. Friendly family atmosphere. Enjoyed by the whole family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by catherine from gisburn

great stay

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
we enjoy our stay at carn mhor the room was nice and tidy the owner of the b&b was very friendly,we had a lovely veiw of the mountains.we didnt have far to walk to the village and there was plenty of places to have a meal.the breakfast in the morning was very good and filling and came with a very friendly good morning and a smile. we will stay there again .