Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal aviemore retreat

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pulled up a snowy track to find the b&b tucked into the surrounding fields, forests and mountains in a location that meet our needs perfectly for skiing, privacy and local food. Breakfast is hot! Healthy and filling. Very warm and personal welcome from Sarah, thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice b&b friendy people

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Had a pleasant stay the owner was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again , the bed wasn't the best that would be the only downfall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but effective with great hosts

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly owners
Enjoyed a 2 night stay here over New Years. We stayed in one of two rooms in an annex, with separate, individual bathrooms downstairs. Would have been nice to have co-located bathroom and if you had noisy neighbours you would know about it, however for us it was a nice, warm room with a welcoming feel. As it was an annex you also felt nicely shut off from the world with sufficient storage in the room and plenty of room for wet/muddy coats and boots downstairs. A little bit out of town but not too far for a brisk walk in, and on the plus side it is quiet, with countryside views. Highlight was definitely the hospitality as we were warmly welcomed and Gavin and his wife were very friendly and engaging. Breakfast was good at served without delay. Overall, a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

would recommend

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
cosy place, comfortable beds and rooms. We felt very welcome there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thierryfrom france

point fort accueil, point faible la salle de bain

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Propriétaire super accueillante et très sympathique, petit déjeuner gratuit et copieux. Un lecteur de DVD sur la tété et un choix très important de DVD, même en français. Seul point faible la salle de bain est privée mais séparé de la chambre, dans notre cas il fallait descendre au RDC et nous étions obligés de sortir pour accéder à la salle de petit déjeuner. Très bon souvenir de ce lieu avec vue sur la campagne de la chambre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Cosy & Friendly B&B

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness, lovely breakfast.
Cons: Replace the shower!
Location: About a mile from the train station in Aviemore, choice of bars and restaurants within easy reach. Visit the funicular railway about 10 miles away.
We received a very warm welcome when we arrived. Good sized room and ensuite which were comfortable and clean. Only comment I would make was the shower - it wasn't very powerful but OK when staying for only a few days. Our room was between the dining room and the kitchen and our landlady apologised in advance if we were woken up or disturbed. I have to say that it never bothered us one bit - it's a large family home with letting rooms so some noise is to be expected. We appreciated her comments though. Fantastic Scottish breakfast served in a very friendly manner. Would certainly recommend this B&B to anyone considering coming to Aviemore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Romainfrom France

Great stay, good service, and nice people

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at this BnB and would recommand it. We were in a room with 3 beds (we were 3 friends), just like we wanted, the hosts were really kind with us and gave us some advices on what to do, and we absolutely loved the breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by legaulois43from lentilly, france

bof ...

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dans une dependance, chambre a l etage, WC et douche au rez de chaussee. Confort moyen. Pas de wifi. Rien d'inoubliable ... loin de la.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com