Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shaw

Friendly staff, large contemporary bedroom...

Posted Nov 6, 2014
What a lovely hotel! The receptionists were helpful and informative. The room in the annex was large and spacious as was the bed. Bathroom was of a good size. The pool and sauna were an added bonus. Breakfast was scrumptious. We will be returning in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Great hotel, facilities and very friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Booked this hotel for a little break away. Only short walk from city centre. Met with very warm welcome from girl in reception. Stay was great. Very friendly helpful staff. Swimming pool was an added bonus and was warm and relaxing. Breakfast in morning was brilliant with plenty choice and again great staff. I do not usually do reviews but had to leave this to highlight the positive experience from this hotel. Looking foward to going back in future. Highly recomnended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Really friendly staff. Lovely hotel in a nice area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Neil50000from Fife

A great find

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice wee hotel in a great quiet location, handy for the town centre and surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barry S.Wales.

Friendly hotel that warmly welcomes you.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly and homely service. It had the appeal and friendliness of a family run Band B with the required service of a hotel.
Location: A five minute ride in a taxi around the one way system. Set in a relatively affluent residential area. Castle Tavern nearby a must visit.
You are welcomed by a welcoming decor or warm wooden panels and a small intimate reception staffed by friendly smiling staff happy to engage in chit chat. I had a single room but there was plenty of space and the bathroom facilities were modern and aesthetically pleasing. The restaurant and bar was staffed by efficient staff who took pride in their serving. The menu was a pleasant mix of Scottish and international dishes. The main course of pheasant and bacon with black pudding stuffing was particularly delicious. I needed to leave my bags for a short while after check out.This was no problem and made my stay much easier with a chance to wander Inverness without heavy bags. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. The overall experience was such that in writing this review I could find nothing to reduce the excellent service I received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eileenfrom Stonehaven

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay again in Craigmonie Hotel. Friendly staff, lovely breakfast and although I was on my own for this visit I sometimes take my dog with me and she's also made very welcome. Great location and I always manage to get a parking space in hotel car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nigelfrom bury

a great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely food, quiet location. WiFi works fine. Pool and sauna great, though gym is small.
3 out of 5
by camper forbesfrom kent

Trip to Inverness

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Update decor
Location: Inverness castle and some nice restaurants
Staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. Rooms and general decor of hotel was a little dated but was clear and tidy. En-suite was new and very clean but no bath just a shower Tea and coffee with biscuits - shortbread were plentiful and breakfast buffet was typical buffet breakfast, again staff were helpful and friendly