Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by camper forbes from kent

Trip to Inverness

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Update decor
Location: Inverness castle and some nice restaurants
Staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. Rooms and general decor of hotel was a little dated but was clear and tidy. En-suite was new and very clean but no bath just a shower Tea and coffee with biscuits - shortbread were plentiful and breakfast buffet was typical buffet breakfast, again staff were helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zzzzzzzzxxx

Posted May 15, 2014
Meads decor update and me carpets, staff really helpfull, looks like owners are needing to spen some money on
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very handy for hospital

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Close to hospital
Cons: Corridors and staircases grubby and needing a paint. Difficult to open window and keep it open.
Location: Good for town centre
Comfortable stay and good choices for breakfast. The rest of the review is covered in the other questions so I would be repeating myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul. from Cheshire

City centre location perfoect for me

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean bedroom and the food was fantastic.
Cons: it was all godd for me
Location: I needed a city centre hotel and thats what I got,
Nice clean hotel with great food, plenty of parking and I will stay there again on my next visit to Inverness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Buckie

Bed

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Rooms
Location: ok
The bed was 2 x single mattresses with no topper mattresse on top so 3 inch gap on the bed room was very basic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Mechanicsburg PA USA

Great location near the city

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The lounge was comfortable. The staff was friendly. It was a great way to start our trip. Breakfast was convenient.
Location: walk to downtown Inverness. Tour the nearby distilleries.
this was our first time to Scotland. the drive from Edinburgh airport was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why WiFi?

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Staff are very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Wifi. Hotel in need of a good refurb.
Hotel WiFi signal is VERY poor, and often absent. Insufficient signal points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Picture perfect!

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although brief my stay was lovely! Had a few problems with my Card when leaving but the stuff were more than happy to be flexible and allow me to phone back and make a payment later in the day. Great sized room with good bathroom etc.. 10 minute walk into town surrounded by beautiful scenery! Well worth a visit!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anonymous

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ally pears

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com