Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Repeat Business Trip

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The staff were very pleasant, chatty and helpful.
Cons: Control of the temperature in the room and the late start to breakfast.
Location: This hotel is situated only a few minutes walk from the town centre and I could envisage spending some time going for a stroll on a warm summer night
This is the first time I have used this hotel during my many visits to Inverness and I can quite confidently says that I would be quite happy to return here on future occasions. The only negative comment I would make is that breakfast is served from 07:30 which is a bit late for my purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, AU

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Location: Location is a little out of town, but still walking distance to River Ness and some lovely pubs and restaurants.
Lovely hotel, with pool and gym. Comfortable rooms, good wifi and lovely bar to chill out in. Helpful front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ayrshire

First time reflections

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: On the doorstep to everything in Northern Scotland
The stay at Craigmonie was excellent. As I was in Inverness on business, every criterion was ticked. Parking excellent. Wifi excellent Location - excellent Food and accommodation excellent Staff excellent I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyneside

Quiet hotel about 10 mins walk from the town centr

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: As above
Location: Riverside and canal walks. Good shopping centre.
Very pleasant short break; excellent food, particularly the breakfasts and the steak and kidney pie. Only disappointment was that the pool had to be closed for health and safety reasons - not the hotel's fault. 10 minutes from the town and riverside walks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York

Friendly hotel. Nice warm little swimming pool.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Food, staff, pool, lovely atmosphere and appearance.
Cons: TV was very small and quite basic, no guide and a limited number of programmes. Sound insulation was quite poor so we could hear other TVs and guests
Location: The centre of Inverness is about 15 minutes walk but the hotel is in a quiet residential area. Very handy for travel too as near the A9.
We stayed three nights. Loved the swimming pool. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The room had was comfortable. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was delicious and very reasonable. Breakfast was buffet, including the cooked items but that was great because you could have any combination, any amount and in any order, except that tea or coffee and toast was brought by the staff straight away. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

poor leisure facilities

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bedroom, bathroom and breakfast are good but no steam room, no spa, and sauna was stone cold, lockers in change room were rusty, leak in female change room roof, swimming pool is recorded on cctv and broadcast to anyone stood at reception to watch. Dining room and some bed rooms also look over the pool so not recommended if you want a private swim or have children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom London

Quiet location

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with friendly staff and small pool and a nice steam room sign?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shaw

Friendly staff, large contemporary bedroom...

Posted Nov 6, 2014
What a lovely hotel! The receptionists were helpful and informative. The room in the annex was large and spacious as was the bed. Bathroom was of a good size. The pool and sauna were an added bonus. Breakfast was scrumptious. We will be returning in the near future.