Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Nice place for stay, but shared bathroom reduce comfort little bit. You need to prepare yourselves for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from south lanarkshire

Beautiful bed and breakfast accomodation

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Would not hesitate to stay again at this lovely B&B. Michael and Jane are really welcoming, and most helpful. Our room had the comfiest bed ever. The breakfast really sets you up for the day, with everything you could possibly want. All cooked fresh, it was yummy! Absolutely gorgeous setting with amazing views. You can hear the stream and the birds singing from your bed, really relaxing. About 15 minutes drive from Fort William, so you would really need a car, but it's so worth it to be able to stay here. We met some other lovely guests around the breakfast table, it was good to chat to them to get other ideas of places to visit. Most enjoyable experience, just book it, you won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Lovely location and lovely people

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We has a wonderful 3 day-stay at Jane und Michael. The house is located in a beautiful landscape, very close to Ben Nevis and Fort William. The house is very comfortable and quiet. Thank you at Jane and Michael for their hospitality, who cared the best for our good feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Martha and Molly

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, great facilities, delicious breakfasts and fantastic recommendations on things to do and places to eat nearby.
Location: Glen Nevis, Ben Nevis, Ft. William... Too many to list here!
We had a lovely stay with Michael and Jane. It's a wonderful setting just outside of Ft. William perfect for day trips around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Great getaway spot

Posted May 20, 2015
Wife and I stayed two nights here and loved it. Only thing was we stayed upstairs and floor is very creaky, but we goto bed at 10pm and no issue with guests downstairs. Location is great for animal lovers, you go through cattle grid with highland coos and sheep. Peaceful and extremely clean room, bathroom looked new, and bedding. Great view along the river and places to walk. Is about 10 minutes from town but easy with posted directions they give you. Owners are extremely friendly and breakfast was filling. Will say they do like to chat, but questions and comments were out of learning and not malice or rudeness like I had read on one review. They also showed us their long term week rental and would even consider a house swap the place is that nice! I've traveled all over the world and per price, location to Fort William, quite location, and updates I rate it higher than my average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Great B&B, quiet location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Location: Climb Ben Nevis, ride mountain bikes at Aonach Mòr (Nevis Range resort), drive to Mallaig, beautiful lochs and glens.
Although this place is a little out of Fort William, it is absolutely worth it for the hospitality, breakfast, excellent accommodation and rural location. Located on the river with great views of the surrounding mountains, I would definitely return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anne from Canada

Mignon petit gîte dans la campagne écossaise

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Belles chambres propres, charmantes, bien entretenues (salle de bain impeccable!), accueillantes. Emplacement un peu loin et difficile à trouver, mais bien charmant une fois qu'on a su trouver le chemin. Attention aux troupeaux de vaches et de moutons sur la route en vous y rendant! Déjeuner copieux et délicieux servi directement dans la cuisine de nos hôtes. Seul petit bémol: les hôtes, clairement pas des professionnels de l'hôtellerie, ne se gênent pas pour nous faire sentir que nos demandes (même banales) les dérangent... Service à améliorer en ce sens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel, riesige Suite !

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: ALLES !
Cons: Der Boden knarzt einwenig...
Tolles Hotel, riesige Suite, supernette Besitzer die sich um alles liebevoll kümmern. Ganz hervorragend auch Michaels Ausflug-Tipps !! JEDERZEIT WIEDER !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JW from York

Wonderful couple!!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Michael and Jane were so wonderful, and accommodating. The room, and bathroom were clean and lovely, with beautiful views. Breakfast was delicious, with a huge choice, and the option of a delicious fruit plate, and tonnes of different Cereal options. I went up to go on a hike, and explore the local area (which is stunning) and Michael and Jane were brilliant at recommending places to visit and hikes to do. I loved spending a couple of nights here and would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels