Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, AUS

Great B&B, quiet location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Location: Climb Ben Nevis, ride mountain bikes at Aonach Mòr (Nevis Range resort), drive to Mallaig, beautiful lochs and glens.
Although this place is a little out of Fort William, it is absolutely worth it for the hospitality, breakfast, excellent accommodation and rural location. Located on the river with great views of the surrounding mountains, I would definitely return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annefrom Canada

Mignon petit gîte dans la campagne écossaise

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Belles chambres propres, charmantes, bien entretenues (salle de bain impeccable!), accueillantes. Emplacement un peu loin et difficile à trouver, mais bien charmant une fois qu'on a su trouver le chemin. Attention aux troupeaux de vaches et de moutons sur la route en vous y rendant! Déjeuner copieux et délicieux servi directement dans la cuisine de nos hôtes. Seul petit bémol: les hôtes, clairement pas des professionnels de l'hôtellerie, ne se gênent pas pour nous faire sentir que nos demandes (même banales) les dérangent... Service à améliorer en ce sens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel, riesige Suite !

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: ALLES !
Cons: Der Boden knarzt einwenig...
Tolles Hotel, riesige Suite, supernette Besitzer die sich um alles liebevoll kümmern. Ganz hervorragend auch Michaels Ausflug-Tipps !! JEDERZEIT WIEDER !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JWfrom York

Wonderful couple!!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Michael and Jane were so wonderful, and accommodating. The room, and bathroom were clean and lovely, with beautiful views. Breakfast was delicious, with a huge choice, and the option of a delicious fruit plate, and tonnes of different Cereal options. I went up to go on a hike, and explore the local area (which is stunning) and Michael and Jane were brilliant at recommending places to visit and hikes to do. I loved spending a couple of nights here and would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were under the impression that an En-Suite had been booked not a room with a shared Bathroom which when shared between five people is totally unacceptable especially with only one toilet, that said the owners showed us their confirmation of the booking which confirmed 'shared bathroom' my confirmation of the booking did not have that statemnt.One day during our stay we were surprised to find that the room had not been serviced or the bed made.Ican understand how 90% of the reviews are full of praise but they had full en- suite with great views and large bedrooms had they stayed for a week in our room I think the response would have been somewhat different.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice experience, beautiful scenery

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: the view the peace and a very well furnished room
Cons: A little bit of directions on the road to the resort might help a traveller
Location: A lovely journey on Jacobite the famous train ,drive to Malaig.Go climbing Ben Nevis
Very friendly and helpful hosts.The breakfast was in a very friendly environment very personalized service.Clean and nicely ,tastefully done room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hengelo

Prachtige locatie vlak bij de rivier.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
prachtige ligging, mooir kamer.Zeer goed ontbijt. Erg gastvrij.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam & Samfrom Olney

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely B&B in a secluded area with superb food, rooms and service. The owners, Jane and Michael, made our stay perfect with their local knowledge and top class service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super B&B dans la nature

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nous avons vraiment apprécié notre séjour chez Jane et Michael. Le B&B est très calme dans un endroit magnifique. Il est situé à 15 mn du départ de la montée au Ben Nevis. Jane et Michael sont très sympathiques et accueillants, ils nous donnent toutes les informations nécessaires. Pour profiter de cette superbe région, nous y retournerons certainement.