Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by trevorfrom Huntly

Nice stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with a good host. Food excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stuartfrom Sussex

Quiet and Relaxed Country Retreat

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent a comfortable 2 night stay in November. Everything about the hotel was excellent and Michael was a most attentive host. Only downside for me was that I was travelling without a car and the location was a little far from the City Centre which meant that I needed to use taxis to get to and from bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

a friendly home from home

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely spot very friendly and helpful host.bit out of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrencefrom San Francisco

Such a night...

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night stay while in Inverness. For us it was great to be a little outside of downtown, though easy to get in to town if you want. Beautiful grounds, beautiful house, great food, quiet rooms, great host!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Cheshire

Secret gem

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located on the edge of the city in a quiet area, the hotel grounds are beautiful as is the house. The host, Michael, welcomed me and showed me to my suite, room 6, which has a seperate sitting room, only gripe was the wate presure for the shower was a little weak, i had a drink before dinner, venison, beautiful, Micheal was a fantastic host, keeping coversation moving between the guests. Breakfast was cooked to order, and was superb! I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting - too far from city centre

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Lovely building and location only negatives were too far from downtown and toilet ran for a long time after flushing. Overkill on the non smoking rules...on Internet, paperwork, and over and over within the house. Just once would have got the rule across.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and great host!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ianfrom West Sussex

Friendly hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly service and a lovely hotel. Slightly further out of town than it looked on the map but easy to get to the centre and back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John Kfrom Mt Top, PA

Charming country hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice country estate that had been concerted into a small hotel/B&B. Outside Inverness and not really close to anything, which is what I wanted. We wanted a quiet night away from the city. Our room was on the 1st floor and was probably a living room or something in the past with a big bay window facing the car park and gardens. Small, but functional bathroom fitted into the side of it. Michael, our host, was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a typical Scottish breakfast meal and wonderfully prepared. Gardens surrounding the house were lovely.