Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: More choice on the evening menu.
stayed for one night (business). Adding this as otherwise doesn't submit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful home, charming host!

Posted May 23, 2014
The hotel is situated out of the town centre on a hill, hidden in a lovely valley. Hard to find but worth it. The host, Michael, was very helpful and friendly. The gardens are beautiful. The rooms are clean and spacious--the decor could use some upgrading but overall we were very pleased. Great breakfast, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old house

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Warm, cosy, lovely views of garden, food cooked and presented perfectly, quiet location, walking path on old General Wade road nearby.
Cons: The double bed.
Beautiful old manor house with lovely gardens and in a quiet location. Very nice decoration throughout and very clean, and bar is very cosy. Breakfast and evening meals were delicious - excellent chef! Thoroughly enjoyed chatting with proprietor who gave us lots of local info. The only negative comment is that our bed was a bit uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom ,Moira Ross from Aberdeen

Superb few days

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
As stated above superb break.directions how to reach the hotel could be better !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice 'old-style' hotel, not far from city centre, great breakfast & friendly helpful owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by captain from Stony Stratford

Lovely small hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the personal touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient , comfortable and quiet location not far from A9
Cons: An extra pillow, albeit I did not ask.
Location: Easy access to Inverness, A9 heading north or south, Culloden nearby, Aviemore and Cairngorm ski resort only 30 miles away. Moray distilleries nearby.
Convenient,comfortable,wi-fi, good choice at breakfast. Plenty of info about local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from london

A real surprise and a piece of old Scotland

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: A great atmosphere
Cons: Time for a new mattress?
As you come up the long winding drive the hotel itself is a intriguing and interesting building. It looks like it's been part of the set for "Kidnapped". Clean, individual and charming inside with lovely rooms. The mattress was unfortunately pretty hard and didn't make for the greatest nights sleep. The host was pleasant and friendly and all to ready to help. The snug bar was warm and inviting and the breakfast was fantastic. A very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ewan & Melanie from Worcester

One nights break!

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Glendruich House for a night while travelling between two separate and difficult family events. The website shows the hotel in an excellent light and we were very happy to find somewhere with a location near the main road [A9] past Inverness - but it is away from the city center and the river. The house is set in beautiful grounds and we really liked the double room we booked. The room was spacious and well decorated and furnished in antique style furniture, and was clean and warm, leaving us feeling very comfortable and able to relax after a difficult day. The en suite was fitted with a shower which suited us fine. We had dinner in the small restaurant in the hotel, and the food was excellent and price wise was no more expensive than eating elsewhere in town. Mike, our host, was a gentleman throughout our evening, holding doors and greeting us on arrival, serving our meals and manning the small bar. The rooms and halls within the house are filled with lovely artwork and pictures, many taken by Mike himself. Traditional cooked and buffet breakfast options rounded off a lovely stay. Will definitely return one day.