Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great for families

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Reduce price of drinks (2 milks £4, one 250ml chardonnay £10)
Location: Lots to do inc go up cairngorm in the funicular, not far from inverness, walk round loch morlich
We stayed in January and got a good price with dinner and breakfast included. I really enjoyed my stay here and will definitely go back. The food was really good, but as the 3 days went on the number of items that had run out at breakfast grew. Breakfast was amazing with a waffle maker, full range of cooked breakfast inc haggis!, pancakes, fresh fruit salad, cereals, bread, etc. They ran out of nutella, maple syrup, waffle batter, babybels - all the things my kids ate. (They didn't eat them all!!) There is 2 large pools, one being warmer with a slide. No kids were allowed from 5pm to 630pm which was a pain for us - just as you had come in from a day out and before dinner. The outside play area was great too. The indoor soft play has an extra charge which wasn't clear. The drinks are a bit expensive and I noticed a lot of people bringing their own to their rooms. The beds were comfy and the rooms were clean - no complaints. Staff were all friendly and helpfl I'd have given 5/5 if it wasn't for the things mentioned above - I really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, UK

Lovely hotel on the outskirts of Aviemore

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Heating cannot be adjusted and the pillows were uncomfortbale
Location: Sledging, tree top adventure, cycling, hiking, a lake and loads more
Beautiful. 1 mile out of town. Expensive alcoholic drinks - take your own. Book your evening meals in advance. A Costa in the lounge. Watch out for over 11 supplement on the family package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elgin

nice quiet location, 5 min drive to aviemore

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The food, the pool, the entertainment
Cons: Maybe the showers could be better,
Lovely hotel and staff, can't fault the meals, great location and plenty to do, kids club and entertainment in the evening. Having a pool at the hotel is great as our daughter loves swimming. Will be back again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom Inverness

Overnight break

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meals were excelent with good service. Only fault was on ordering a whisky at the bar(located in the heart of scotch whisky counrty) i was given an Irish whiskey! (It was quickly returned!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mroy8209from elgin

staff friendly

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just wanted to say that staff were really great.my only criticism was that at 3am we were evacuated due to smoke in the hotel.people did not get back into room till 10.30am bt myself and my little boy gave up waiting and went home at 7am as we were so tired and hungry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highland Getaway

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, excellent staff & their professionalism came to the fore when the fire alarm went off at 3am & wasnt able to get back to the room until 0920. The staff, both night & day staff are to be applauded for the way the situation was handled & mitigated. They even managed to put on an excellent breakfast buffet, which was outstanding, as i believe the kitchen & dining area was affected by the fire alarm problems. The staff, whatever their area are to be commended in the handling of the situation & in their dealings with the customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff all fantastic!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very enjoyable short break with our children. We do not usually stay in this type of all inclusive hotel so were a bit daunted by some the variety of timings/rules etc. applying to dining/activities, more information regarding this, in our rooms, would have been helpful...although reception dealt very well with our numerous enquiries. I would highly recommend the Inverdrurie dining (after 8?) as we both had a delicious meal there while our kids thoroughly enjoyed the kids club in the 'Fun House' 7pm-9pm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travellerfrom Fife

Comfortable rooms excellent food

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food of good quality rooms clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miriamfrom Aboyne

Good hotel for children

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for taking young children and pets. Children's disco and swimming pool kept them entertained. Room was uncomfortably warm though. Food was good considering large numbers catered for but long queues for breakfast.