Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for town

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Stayed here for a trip up the slopes. Staff were friendly and helpful giving advice about where to go and what to do. A short wander into town was easy and lots of places to eat - food in Hotel was tasty too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: just so homey
very nice staff. Very clean. they really went the extra mile for us to make us comfortable. The onsite restaurant was really good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Functional

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Give people a smile from time to time.
Location: Aviemore: love it or leave it.
It's cheap-ish and there's nothing really wrong with it (except for the surly staff and the paper-thin walls). For a one-night stopover, it did the job, but the economy approach was manifest in everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lgmfrom Elderslie

great getaway

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for our needs. The family suite was ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarahfrom Motherwell

Good quality hotel and value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Third time we have stayed at this hotel for an overnight whilst in Aviemore for outdoor activities. It is conveniently located for the town centre (less than 10 minutes to the train station) and has a good sized car park. The hotel is always clean, with good service and friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

A reasonably priced hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Food at breakfast and our evening meal was very good.
Cons: Sort out the floorboards and update the bathroom.
Location: Reasonable location.
We stayed one night at the hotel and this was probably enough! Our room was on the ground floor and we could hear people walking on the creaking floorboards above our room quite loudly which was disturbing. The room was a reasonable size with a comfortable bed, but the bathroom needed updating. We had a room at the front of the hotel and therefore were affected by a lot of traffic noise. While we were there (August) there was a lot of rowdiness outside at 3 a.m. and again at 4.30 a.m. which obviously wasnt the hotel's fault but we were not expecting the street to be noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inverness

Weekend break

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The wall art downstairs, cleanliness
Cons: Smaller key fob . . . give the superior rooms a 'superior' feel and brighten up the outside.
Location: Great location if you're into sporting activities . . . if you're not, good idea to see what's on around and about . .. . steam train was fab!
As we approached the hotel, I wasn't too sure what to expect as one of the decking steps was very unstable and I just thought it had a kind of 'hostel' type look about it. We had booked a superior room, but I wasn't sure how that compared to the standard room . . . it was very clean but wasn't sure about the plastic cups in the bathroom - just felt very cheap! I didn't sleep too well, but having said that, I have back problems so I rarely get a goods night sleep anyway! Breakfast was really nice with a good choice and friendly, helpful staff. We didn't eat there in the evening, but wish we had as when we were having drinks we saw a few orders coming out and they all looked really nice. One thing that did annoy me was the size of the key fob . . . . it was really big and a real challenge trying to lock/unlock our door without it banging all over the door/frame and making a lot of noise. The interior of the hotel downstairs is really nice and it would have been nice to have had that in the room too as it felt quite basic. We couldn't understand why there were no lights on outside in the evenings . . . or on the main sign at the front of the hotel . . . a real waste of marketing which would attract more people in . . . that was the main reason why we didn't have our evening meals there . . . because there was hardly anyone else eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stonehaven

Value for money

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Great hotel and lovely meal in restaurant. Would definitely return .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SteveCfrom South Lanarkshire

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable rooms, a bit small and limited storage space, but ok for our needs. Excellent staff and very nice breakfast. Will definitely book here if working in the area again in the future.