Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely b and b in the centre of Inverness

Posted May 25, 2014
Very nice b and b. The owner is very helpful, he even offered us to give make us packed lunches as we couldn't make breakfast as we had to be out early every morning. The only fault i can think of is that the walls are a bit thin. But that's not a problem, i just bring ear plugs with me everywhere out of experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Umang from London, UK

Perfect place in Inverness

Posted May 2, 2014
Walking distance from the river and central market areas, its a perfect place away from home if you also want to save some Quids. The owner is helpful and responsive. Just call him if you are arriving late. In all, it was a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house near the city centre of Inverness

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The room I stayed was cosy and en-suited, though, the water pressure of shower was weak (as British accommodation is so) , and wifi access often disconnected. The guest house itself is near Inverness Sta. (roughly 10mins on foot) and Tesco.
1 out of 5
by Iyer from Singapore

Really bad place to stay!!

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Cons: It has to be broken down and remade with only 3 or 4 rooms
We had planned to stay for a day in Inverness and going by the description on the website, I expected a cosy boutique hotel. This place is a run down mess. The rooms were extra small, I feel there must have been only 4 rooms,which were divided to make it 9. We had to keep our baggage in the car and carry only our overnight bag in. The reason for very late check in at 4:30 pm and early check out at 10 am was that the place had to be cleaned- which doesn't make sense,as there are only 9 rooms to clean, which were not so clean either. The mattress was lumpy, the decor was old and peeling. The bathroom as tiny and uncomfortable as the room. Breakfast average, the owner not very friendly. No value for money. We didn't even want to push for a late check out because we wanted to get away from there ASAP. Will never stay there or recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Tony from Liverpool

Handy for city centre and local park

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Because I didn't have breakfast and I went the local park for a run and got back at 10.15am, (15 minutes after check out time) I thought the owner could had been flexible and let me used the showers instead of going the station to pay for the shower/toilet room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Easy walking to river and downtown.

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was adequate for a one night stay before taking the early train the next morning. We had a quick breakfast the next morning with plenty to eat without a cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Essex

No problems whatsoever

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The B&B was a well built place, with a comfy room & bed. The welcome from Ken was warm, he was friendly and provided good service through the time i stayed there. Good little breakfast was provided too. I enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B in Inverness

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Clean and comfortable, if a little dated and tired decoratively. I arrived late and the owner had helpfully left a key out for me. Room well-equipped and everything was clean and worked. I was there only one night for work. I would stay there again but for the price paid I might check out other national hotel chains in the area before I did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zsoka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the city centre

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Little B&B close to the city centre, it is stuck in the 70's and a lot DIY going on inside. Not bad for what you pay and the owner is very nice.