Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, Australia

Spacious but old &Noisy, close to transport.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Ageing grey hotel, bar was good but pricey. Efficient checkin and out, knowledgable staff. Wifi was not very good quality, couldn't use in peak time, difficult to have effective shower, toilet rarely flushed on first flush- ?water saving. Comfortable bed and spacious room but so incredibly noisy- street noise horrendous. Turn down left dirty coffe mug in bathroom after ?rinsing and nil shower cap, sanitary bags or hair conditioner provided. Would stay for location only but not really worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Service from Darren Peace and quiet, weren't aware of other guests in adjoining rooms
Cons: Bring back the sauna, steam and jacuzzi
Location: lovely wine bar next door and good choice of restaurants, lovely river views
Excellent service from Darren on reception, a young and knowledgeable member of staff, v helpful. Expected pool and Jacuzzi as was there on last visit but was disappointed to find the facility is no longer there. Lovely breakfast, appreciated that the meat options were nowhere near the vegetarian hot food, so no risk of utensils going in the bacon and then into the beans or tomato...thank you from 2 v strict vegetarians. Hotel was lovely and quiet considering it seemed quite full with guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling

Very conveniently situated.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: I mistakenly left two bags with essential equipment in the hotel's foyer. The staff put the bags safely in the locker room and secured them for me.
Location: Inverness Museum and Castle are a stone's throw away. Plenty of good eating places nearby.
We has a top floor room with a great street view, as well as sight of the families of seagulls with young chicks on the roofs of the surrounding buildings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small beds, Partying at 4am

Posted Jul 4, 2015
This hotel is located near to bars and partying area of town. We were woken up at 4am with "screaming" Scottish women.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good location and value

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location,parking n site,clean tidy room
Cons: Probably in need of a tidy up overall as its dating
Location: Theatre, good restaurants and pubs.
A pretty good example of three star accommodation. The hotel s very well located right in the middle of Inverness and some rooms look to the river ( which is the quieter side to stay on away from any pub noise ,which I heard a atron complaining about at the desk. Overall its good value and is ok for that level and prie of acommodation.the £10 breakfast is buffet style and ok , nothing to write gone about but again good value in Scotland where we Aussies are finding it a tad xpensive overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tain

Convenient for town but disappointing.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Convenient for town and the free wifi.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms and reception could have advised us when checking in that we were allocated a disabled room.
Location: Very central for Inverness town. Many tourist attractions and shopping.
We booked a suite which when we got there was allocated a disabled room but not advised on checking in. The shower was only 4 foot high from the ground and mirror facilities were obviously low for wheelchair users. We have stayed in many suites before and this was very poor. The suite had a two seater settee and a desk with no chair. There was no plug sockets next to the mirrors so you could plug the hairdryer in so when drying my hair I could not see what I was doing. There was seagull muck on the inside of the window. We were only provided with two bath towels and one hand towel. On checking out the boy behind the reservation desk did not seem too concerned or bothered about our complaints. The only plus side I could say about this room was the free wifi and movies but because we were only there for one night did not get to see any movies. Also in all the suites we have stayed in all over the world we have had a mini-fridge and safe which this room did not have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA USA

Great location

Posted May 28, 2015
Location is A-1. Close to restaurants, shopping, etc.Parking on site is good. Rooms are spacious, but ventilation is poor with no A/C. Do not get a room on the street side as the are several late night bars with lots of activity...so window ventilation has its issues. Bar and restaurant were very good. Building in general is showing age with some lack of attending to deferred maintenance. All in all the plus out weigh the minuses and I would stay here again...just would need a room on the river side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edi

Don't do it!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly on arrival and in bar
Cons: Refurb
Disappointed as normally like Mercure but property very jaded and needs refurb. Room tiny with bed against wall. Door hinge broke on first opening breaking through carcass and shower dripped erratically throughout night! Very noisy and no soundproofing between floors. Groups in rooms above til 4.30am.could here conversations and every use of bathroom! Cannot recommend....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petrópolis - RJ - Brasil

Qualidade geral.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: De sua localização.
Cons: Treinamento do pessoal para atingimento do padrão Mercure de qualidade e o padrão do café da manhã.
Location: Muito boa. Bem central
Hotel carece de manutenção de instalações e qualidade de serviços de quarto. No quarto em que ficamos o telefone não funcionava (apesar de solicitarmos o conserto logo que chegamos; em dois dias nada foi feito), e o aquecedor de toalhas também estava quebrado. A arrumação do quarto também deixou muito a desejar. Quanto ao café da manhã posso informar também que, acostumado a me hospedar em hotéis dessa rede, o Mercure Inverness oferece o pior café da manhã que experimentei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graham from Exeter

Inverness business

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
A little dated, but overall a good hotel in a central location.