Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Wedding stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Had a lovely night staying over at the Hotel on my friends wedding day. Food was very nice, we had a family room, room clean, comfortable and spacious with an extra bed for our 5 yr old. Great location to explore Inverness! We were in the UK for 3 1/2 weeks and stayed in 6 different hotels and this was definitely the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

nice, very pleasant staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: clean, very "Scottish"
Location: Close to Inverness, with lots of good places to eat. Also close to Loch Ness and many of the distilleries. (With rental car)
Very nice, clean hotel. Somewhat dated, but very pleasant staff and good location. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sweden

Superb hotel with excellent service

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed for two nights and the service were perfect as well of the standards of the room. The only weakness were the poor wifi-connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great hotel, wonderful experience!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Inverness, Culloden battlefield very close
Staff were extremely helpful and attentive, food was fabulous, the room (for three) was comfortable and spotlessly clean! Nice quiet area, easy to access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upmarket away from the hustle hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: No face cloths but the only cleaner was body gel.
Location: Explore Cawdor, Bannochburn
Comfortable time. Excellent meals and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopover

Posted May 26, 2014
A short stop on the way to Orkney. Arrived late and staff very helpful. Great room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DFC from Norfolk

Business and would use for leisure

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and positive staff, prepared to do that little bit more. Evening meal offers very good choice and well cooked no complaints. Breakfast even better! All staff I encountered had the same enthusiastic and friendly approach. Well worth the effort of finding it, lovely location and comfortable rooms. Also FREE WIFI - Bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Another wonderful experience

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you would like to feel totally looked after and pampered then this is the place to stay. The staff were extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble, a real breath of fresh air. Room was comfortable, menu was slightly lacking this time and a T bone steak 6mm thick was very disappointing but still a great hotel and look forward to staying again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben gilfeather from Windsor

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at 6.30pm. Friendly and helpful. Excellent steak and Guinness. Good nights sleep. Excellent Scottish breakfast. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by efranz from New York, NY.

A Respite Near Inverness

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed this hotel at the end of a long driving day. The staff was very helpful and warm. The room with a queen bed and a single for our child was very large, well-appointed and comfortable. The bath was spacious and so clean. Our only regret was that we had to drive back into Inverness for dinner having neglected to make reservations at the hotel's restaurant. Our continental breakfast buffet was very good as well.