Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire UK

convenient location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: clean, good size room, nice shower, good breakfast, fantastic big TV !
Cons: no car park ! shampoo and shower gel provided below average. also below par wifi
Location: city centre location. we did some shopping and river walk.
nice location, not very nice to look from outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

highland break

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: wetroom, location, cleanliness and decor
Cons: breakfastbuffet( to make sure it is well stocked)
Location: great for the city centre, bars and station and bus station
Lovely and modern hotel. Excellent location. Friendly staff. Lovely toilletries and loved the wetroom. Spacious room and very clean. Found the breakfast however dissappointing, as the buffet wasnt stocked up well and there were basics like cerealbowls and glasses missing. When the staff was prompted they took ages to resolve the matter. But good breakfasts available from nearby pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from New zealand

Vary nice and was handy to the town center was

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Information about car park when making the booking.
Location: Good places to go to eat and most thing wear with in walking distance.
Found it vary convenient for all the thing we wished to do, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Regina, SK. CANADA

Interesting & creative concept of hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The décor; it's in a good location in city centre (we could have been a bit closer, but it's in walking distance to most areas) so I'd recommend.
Cons: The room was clean for the most part upon checking-in, but there were a few areas that had hair/dust left on them; our phone did not work to dial out.
Location: Inverness Castle; the River Ness; shopping areas & restaurants.
We stayed Thurs, May 29-Sat, May 31/2014 at the Penta Hotel in Inverness, Scotland. It was a bit of a shock to see the front desk & lobby area as it reflects a lounge or, bar all within the same area (we're just not used to it being all one, most hotels have separate areas.) Although it took a bit of getting used to, it is a smart concept, as guests don't really need to "go out" in the evening (if their tired from touring/being busy all day) to outside restaurants, bars, pubs, lounges & it's a comfortable setting; very modern, hip & comfortable. We ate supper & had drinks there on the Friday evening of our stay & it was nice. The parking is off-site, I believe $4.50 pounds/per 24 hours (or, approx. $9.00 - $10.00) which isn't great, but isn't terrible as we paid $15.00 pounds/per night in Edinburgh, Scotland a few days later at a different hotel. It's about a 3 minute walk from the hotel to the parking lot, so we just unloaded our items first, got into the room & then parked, it just takes a bit of coordination when checking-in & out, but you can park for a bit out front of hotel to complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allen from South Carolina

Newly Renovated

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The newly renovated and re-named Pentahotel is first class. It is a change of pace to enter the bar area to register, but it's handled well. The rooms are spacious and modern. The breakfasts are good, although on the high side of affordable. The hotel has a full service bar in an area with TV, pool table and other ways to relax and pass the time. They, also, have a patio that is very nice. All in all, it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to all must-see sights.

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Pentahotel was a wonderful place to stay. The staff were very helpful and kind. Our 35th wedding anniversary was met with a bottle of champagne and card and flowers and towel art on the bed. We were elated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yuki from Scotland

Confortable hotel with a modern large room

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The room was very large and the bed was comfortable. Had no problem with hot water and drained well. The room was very clean as well.
Cons: No fridge in our room so was a bit inconvenient (but the temperature doesn't go high in Inverness, so can keep it next to a window.)
This is an excellent hotel with modern facilities. The room was very clean and large enough. Near from city centre and good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ziggy

Modern 'No frills' hotel close to station.

Posted May 12, 2014
Stayed here with family. Contemporary, simple, clean, novel reception/bar, walk-in shower, big TV ( no national radio), breakfast £15 but go to Costa or cafe Artysans. Close to Inverness train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Derek from West Kilbride

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location next to bus and train stations and in city centre.