Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay, run down, but close to station

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom: plumbing, toilet, hot water reception staff: could be more welcoming/friendly
The reception staff were not very helpful or welcoming. The staff serving breakfast however were friendly and warm. The hotel is sort of hidden away from the street and so can be missed when driving. There are a few parking spots outside if you are lucky to get one. Cons: Toilet didn't always flush, the hot water ran out so each night either my partner or myself would have a cold shower, floor is creaky and I was woken up at 3am from someone walking around in their room on the floor above, free wifi is only for 40mins; the limited time was not specified when booking. Pros: Close to station and main tourist areas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Cute & Cozy

Posted Jan 5, 2015
While my room was incredibly small, the charm of it & the rest of the hotel made up for that. The shower head was pretty terrible; only a drip of water. Also, the lunch we had at the hotel cafe left much to be desired, but the staff was friendly & accommodating so overall we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LIXINfrom toronto

百年传统老店

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
非常传统的带有贵族气质的百年老店,尽管设施稍微差了些,但是酒店本身还是值得推荐的。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent value for city centre

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to shops.
Cons: Food was disappointing, most generous comment about it would be "ok". Breakfast had a great selection, but everything was lukewarm - go before 9.30.
Good sized room and good value bed and breakfast for a central location. Evening meal service was quick but quality of food was a bit disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom skye

Good hotel right in centre of town.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Stayed here with disabled husband and daughter entourage south. Nice comfortable hotel room with disabled access. Staff friendly and helpful too. Only negative point is the lack of parking outside especially for disabled cars. I had to squeeze in at the bottom of parking area and struggled to get my husband out of the car and then had a bit of difficulty getting wheelchair onto pavement to enter hotel as too many cars parked over the dropped kerbside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wick

Great hotel in Inverness

Posted Dec 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dingwall

Great hotel. Close to all the pubs

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Brilliant place, staff friendly. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neilfrom Stornoway

Top Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quite and comfortable, Ideal location,Will stay again--Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Convenient, central, with period grandeur.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Fine old building.
Cons: Honesty about the parking, and accessible wifi
Location: as above
A satisfactory stay; in the centre and near the river. Comfy bed and superb breakfast. The "free parking" amounts to half a dozen spaces, none of which were ever free. There is pay parking opposite (£2) and a multistorey 4 minutes walk away (another £3.50 overnight). The "free wifi" is, in theory, available for 45 minutes, but actually connecting to it was beyond the combined brain power of my smart phone and me, and the explanatory document (on the bedside table) might have been easier to understand in Greek or Hindustani. The whole wifi thing was frustrating enough to qualify for global impenetrability award.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly Hotel,great room with a four poster bed,a little noisy at night due to being in the city centre,could do with a little bit more detail to the hotel paintwork,Staff were great and very helpful,Breakfast was excellent all you can eat and a great selection,would stay again.