Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to railway station

Posted Nov 19, 2014
had a very pleasant stay at hotel. Will certainly use again. Staff very helpfull and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex

Perfect location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the rail station, bus station and the city centre.
Cons: Food could be slightly warmer
Location: Very close to the old town and the Eastgate shopping centre. We went in search of our ancestors and were able to access the Library and Archives.
Fabulous friendly staff and the room was spotlessly clean with a good selection of teas and coffee and chocolate drinks. We arrived early in the morning before check in and were able to leave our luggage in a secure room. Staff were very helpful and we could not have asked for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton

Smack bang in the middle of Inverness.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff.
Cons: Winning the lottery before we stayed there.
Location: Central for shopping/drinking and generally wandering about.
The train/bus stations could not be nearer:the staff,reception and bar and restaurant were pleasant and efficient.Our overnight stay was a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorks

Nice hotel very convenient to the station.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient, good facilities and food.
Cons: Our only comment was about the small room but clearly you can't do anything about that.
Location: Nice walk along the river, but we used the hotel as a link to the station so didn't need anything else
We stayed two nights at the start and end of our holiday. The food was good both times, and staff helpful and friendly. The first room was adequate but a little cramped, but the second room was larger and better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: The sewer order in our room.
Had a hard time finding it. Parking availability not the best. But very quaint. The bar area and food was good. Only stayed one night. Our room had an unpleasant odor when we first arrived, but eventually went away. Had a Woo Woo drink at the bar ... it was delicious. The art work was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h leeds

Would stay again

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Was very good had meal was excellent room spacious would stop again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carrollton, TX

Very convenient to train station and shopping!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: It would be nice to have more than 45 minutes of free Internet and a later checkout time.
Location: The location is perfect -- right next to train station and Eastgate shopping mall. Also close to bus station and river walk.
This hotel is literally a few steps from the main entrance to train station and right around the corner from Eastgate Mall and the pedestrian shopping area. It's an easy walk down to the river where there are some lovely cafes and pubs. Its funky decor and grand staircase are charming. The ceilings are all very low, even in the hallways, but our room was still comfortable. I wish they weren't so stingy on Internet (only 45 free minutes per day) -- and the 10:30 checkout is the earliest I have ever seen in any hotel in the world -- but I would still stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough

Warm welcome but watch Saturday nights

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Welcome, food, clean room, accessibility to Inverness. nearness to station
Cons: Provide genuinely free wireless internet. Look at better soundproofing, particularly between rooms with connecting doors. Consider secondary glazing.
The Hotel is old and the decor of the rooms is a little tired. However, the food is good and there is a warm welcome. Points to watch are, firstly, the internet is not free. The first 45 minutes a day have no charge, providing these are used in one session, but it is slow and after that the charge is £5 for the rest of the day. I consider charging for the internet is now unacceptable in all but budget hotels. Secondly, the hotel is generally quiet unless you are in a room with a connecting door - locked but still lets a lot of noise through. Thirdly, if you look out on to Academy Street at the front of the hotel, the night life looked and sounded like a riot on a saturday night until about 3pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staffordshire

Good central location.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Probably the central location.
Cons: The breakfast. It was a bit cold and dried out.
Location: Excellent location next to railway, and within easy walking distance of restaurants and town.
Greeted by friendly reception staff. The hotel would benefit from a little TLC as carpets and furnishing are a wee bit worn, but overall the place is clean and comfortable, and the bed was wonderfully comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com