Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Cute & Cozy

Posted Jan 5, 2015
While my room was incredibly small, the charm of it & the rest of the hotel made up for that. The shower head was pretty terrible; only a drip of water. Also, the lunch we had at the hotel cafe left much to be desired, but the staff was friendly & accommodating so overall we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent value for city centre

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to shops.
Cons: Food was disappointing, most generous comment about it would be "ok". Breakfast had a great selection, but everything was lukewarm - go before 9.30.
Good sized room and good value bed and breakfast for a central location. Evening meal service was quick but quality of food was a bit disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom skye

Good hotel right in centre of town.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Stayed here with disabled husband and daughter entourage south. Nice comfortable hotel room with disabled access. Staff friendly and helpful too. Only negative point is the lack of parking outside especially for disabled cars. I had to squeeze in at the bottom of parking area and struggled to get my husband out of the car and then had a bit of difficulty getting wheelchair onto pavement to enter hotel as too many cars parked over the dropped kerbside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wick

Great hotel in Inverness

Posted Dec 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dingwall

Great hotel. Close to all the pubs

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Brilliant place, staff friendly. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Convenient, central, with period grandeur.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Fine old building.
Cons: Honesty about the parking, and accessible wifi
Location: as above
A satisfactory stay; in the centre and near the river. Comfy bed and superb breakfast. The "free parking" amounts to half a dozen spaces, none of which were ever free. There is pay parking opposite (£2) and a multistorey 4 minutes walk away (another £3.50 overnight). The "free wifi" is, in theory, available for 45 minutes, but actually connecting to it was beyond the combined brain power of my smart phone and me, and the explanatory document (on the bedside table) might have been easier to understand in Greek or Hindustani. The whole wifi thing was frustrating enough to qualify for global impenetrability award.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and breakfast staff
Cons: Requires some modernisation, rooms a little "tired"
Location: Centre close by and most other requirements river etc.
Hotel looks good on first impression but looks and feels a little "tired" when you settle in. Breakfast is excellent . Not happy with restaurant for dinner, sat me in the bar when there was a free seat in the restaurant area, ate elsewhere. Convenient for station and centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to railway station

Posted Nov 19, 2014
had a very pleasant stay at hotel. Will certainly use again. Staff very helpfull and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex

Perfect location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the rail station, bus station and the city centre.
Cons: Food could be slightly warmer
Location: Very close to the old town and the Eastgate shopping centre. We went in search of our ancestors and were able to access the Library and Archives.
Fabulous friendly staff and the room was spotlessly clean with a good selection of teas and coffee and chocolate drinks. We arrived early in the morning before check in and were able to leave our luggage in a secure room. Staff were very helpful and we could not have asked for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heatherfrom London

Charming well located hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for three nights while booked in for a tour of the Highlands. It was a nice central location with a friendly staff and a nice big breakfast. The hotel was a little old but that adds to the charm.