Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Cute & Cozy

Posted Jan 5, 2015
While my room was incredibly small, the charm of it & the rest of the hotel made up for that. The shower head was pretty terrible; only a drip of water. Also, the lunch we had at the hotel cafe left much to be desired, but the staff was friendly & accommodating so overall we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent value for city centre

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to shops.
Cons: Food was disappointing, most generous comment about it would be "ok". Breakfast had a great selection, but everything was lukewarm - go before 9.30.
Good sized room and good value bed and breakfast for a central location. Evening meal service was quick but quality of food was a bit disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom skye

Good hotel right in centre of town.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Stayed here with disabled husband and daughter entourage south. Nice comfortable hotel room with disabled access. Staff friendly and helpful too. Only negative point is the lack of parking outside especially for disabled cars. I had to squeeze in at the bottom of parking area and struggled to get my husband out of the car and then had a bit of difficulty getting wheelchair onto pavement to enter hotel as too many cars parked over the dropped kerbside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wick

Great hotel in Inverness

Posted Dec 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dingwall

Great hotel. Close to all the pubs

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Brilliant place, staff friendly. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neilfrom Stornoway

Top Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quite and comfortable, Ideal location,Will stay again--Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Convenient, central, with period grandeur.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Fine old building.
Cons: Honesty about the parking, and accessible wifi
Location: as above
A satisfactory stay; in the centre and near the river. Comfy bed and superb breakfast. The "free parking" amounts to half a dozen spaces, none of which were ever free. There is pay parking opposite (£2) and a multistorey 4 minutes walk away (another £3.50 overnight). The "free wifi" is, in theory, available for 45 minutes, but actually connecting to it was beyond the combined brain power of my smart phone and me, and the explanatory document (on the bedside table) might have been easier to understand in Greek or Hindustani. The whole wifi thing was frustrating enough to qualify for global impenetrability award.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly Hotel,great room with a four poster bed,a little noisy at night due to being in the city centre,could do with a little bit more detail to the hotel paintwork,Staff were great and very helpful,Breakfast was excellent all you can eat and a great selection,would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Watford

Poor bathroom In a good hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with cracking reception area and a wonderful breakfast but unfortunate room. Lower floor bathroom smelly and damp including floor tiles held down by duct tape. Should not have been used. Only noticed when we returned after a meal so not worth the fuss of changing as only there for one night. Disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and breakfast staff
Cons: Requires some modernisation, rooms a little "tired"
Location: Centre close by and most other requirements river etc.
Hotel looks good on first impression but looks and feels a little "tired" when you settle in. Breakfast is excellent . Not happy with restaurant for dinner, sat me in the bar when there was a free seat in the restaurant area, ate elsewhere. Convenient for station and centre.