Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F from Sacramento

Peaceful stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Loved the peaceful environment and the convenience to the Santa Cruz Boardwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: It was dog friendly.
Cons: Our dinner in the dining room was not as good as we were expecting after reading other reviews.
We enjoyed our stay. It was a convenient location to the freeway and the other areas we wanted to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from San Jose, Ca

Pretty good but not a 4 star hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The location is good being only a few minutes from Santa Cruz. The staff are all very pleasant.
Cons: The restaurant and food. A 4 star restaurant should prepare food on site and use fresh ingredients. It should also be warm when it gets to your table.
Location: Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk.
The hotel is in good condition and the staff is very nice but it is not entirely what I'd expect from a 4 star hotel. The room was clean but the shower had barely any pressure. The pool is pretty small. I would have been happier if the rate for the room was less. For close to $200 I expected a real 4 star hotel. The worst part was the food in the hotel restaurant. It tasted like it was frozen food that was reheated but it was cold. There were only a few people in the restaurant when we ate so I would expect hot food. I think we could have gotten much better food from a local restaurant. The food was definitely not fresh and didn't feel like it was prepared when we ordered it. The fish and chips tasted like frozen fish from a bag. When we ate breakfast our server left halfway through our meal. We were left not getting everything we wanted and no bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, good food, nice staff, wonderful for my dog

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: see above.
Cons: clogged bathroom sink
Location: Santa Cruz.
I ate several meals at the hotel. Very good food. I am very picky. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful location. Close to Santa Cruz but far enough away to avoid the crowds. Nice place to relax and get away from it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Golf Trip

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We were late but rooms were all kept. One of our group arrived earlier but reception seemed unaware when asked if he had checked in. Bar staff and breakfast staff were all very good. Room was in good order. Very quiet and peaceful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Beaumont, CA

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Apr 11, 2014
All of the staff were friendly and attentive. The restaurant/bar looked gorgeous, but my friends and I were craving seafood and wanted to dine on the boardwalk so we drove a couple minutes down to Santa Cruz. So worth it if you want to stay somewhere quiet, but still be close to crowds and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great experience, we will return.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
A clean, great family spot, would highly recommend it, we will return as it was a great stay! The hot pool and hot tub was a great bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Sacramento, CA

Weekend Get-Away with the Kids

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to, right off the freeway. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Room configuration. Would be nice if I there was a little more table room and outlets to charge phones/tablets.
Location: Mystery Spot, Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, Santa Cruz Municipal Pier
Decided to go on a road trip with the kids to Santa Cruz just because we all needed a break. Looked online and found a decent deal through expedia.com so went ahead and booked it 2 nights. Since we really didn't do much in the hotel but sleep I can't really rate it on amenities. But what I thought was nice (maybe not for others) was that pets were allowed though I didn't bring mine. The only thing that I think could use improvement was the restaurant. We had dinner there the 1st night we arrived and then for breakfast the day we were leaving. The food and the service were OK but somewhat on the pricier side of things for what you get and the wait staff was friendly, but a little on the slow side to get orders taken and food/drinks out to our table (we had to get our own coffee cups.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanner from CA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Amazing French Toast at breakfast! Great hotel away from crowds. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
it was really comfort with reasonable price, good service, nice & clean pool, wonderful hot tub, don't wanna leave the hotel and go back to work.