Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Fountain Hills AZ

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Nice place but was overpriced for type of room. Restaurant was not open for dinner on Sunday or Monday disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely secluded location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Wonderful ambiance, fireplace in room was great. Terrific views. We liked that it was a bit out of the way. Restaurant is extremely popular, so if going on the weekend be sure to make a reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Very nice, large rooms and view

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: Dressing area and vanity mirror lighting was terrible and inexpensive. Add a "light fare" menu for those not wanting a full meal.
Location: Wonderful view.
While the rooms and views were nice, certain amenities were lacking when comparing to a luxury hotel. There was one resturant that offered a "dinner only" menu. The wine bar was abandoned, although there was a second bar in the resturant. There was a minimal number of hotel staff, and were working primarily in the resturant. Left word for a wake-up call two mornings and only received one of the two. No room service available. The toilet in the room we were in never ran correctly and overflowed once. The pool and sauna were nice, but closed regulary at 9:00 pm which left little time for use. This appeared to be primarly a country club for members only that added some rooms for guests so it could also be called a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Wonderful room. Enjoyed the pool area and restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it seemed Not what it seemed

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Room was great. The hotel was very unfriendly. They are also a club and they catered to members. There just wasn't any way you wanted to hang around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IOWA

Arizona Paradise

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location, service and the food.
Location: GOLF, TENNIS AND GET FIT.
Excellent place to stay particularly if you like the view, rest and just enjoy yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Payson AZ

Our favorite desert getaway!

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stunning desert setting. Fabulous restaurant. Great chef!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice views of the hills of Fountain Hills, AZ

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: clean and well laid out
Cons: Softer beds
Location: Grand Canyon, Indian Reservations, deep history, Camel Back Mountain
I spent the weekend there recently and the atmosphere is very classy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherinefrom Cornville, AZ

We are planning our next stay here

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel and grounds. The staff was very helpful. It is way out from most restaurants, but worth it.