Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick overnight. a bit nois/thin walls

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: pretty area
quick overnight/not that quiet walls were thin/beautiful area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Units grouped in clusters around a golf course

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The first night was a disaster. Whenever the adjacent room flushed the toilet, which occurred several times during the night, it felt like a freight train was coming through our room and woke us up. When we mentioned this to the front desk, they said they had never had a complaint about it previously. Unless they purposely put people who are hard of hearing in that room, this assertion is hard to believe. However for the next evening they upgraded us to the owners suite, which was very large and satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Nice view, don't stay downstairs

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The location is in a picturesque area in the desert with natural landscaping. There is a whirlpool tub in the bathroom The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Soundproofing from upstairs noise in lower level rooms.
Location: Close to a Fry's grocery. A restaurant is at the golf course for breakfast and lunch, and room service is available. Not too far from downtown FH
Check in was good with knowledgeable staff. We have stayed at many different resorts including luxury golf resorts, spas, motels, etc, so we have had many experiences in different rooms and suites. I wanted to take my girlfriend for a weekend in a nice place and spend some time in Fountain Hills. We had never stayed at The Inn at Eagle Mountain, but it seemed like a good choice for a quiet weekend of relaxing after reading the reviews. Our room was comfortable enough, but we had the misfortune of having a downstairs room with someone staying in the room above us. When that person was there, all we heard was their footsteps back and forth, back and forth. Maybe the person was just naturally extra noisy, but it sounded like a marathon over our heads We heard nearly every noise they made, including toilet flushing and running water. Very annoying. We were staying for 2 nights, so I went to the front desk to request a room change, but was informed that all upstairs rooms were booked. No compensation was offered for our annoyance or discomfort. Our patio was situated where every vehicle that turned to enter the inn shined headlights at our patio after dark. The bed was very comfortable, and the complimentary coffee was Seattle's Best, which we enjoyed while listening to the parade upstairs in the morning. If you choose to stay here, get the most from your money and secure an upstairs room. For our experience, it was too much money to spend for what we received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location
The room was beautiful! We loved the fireplace in the room. It made it so cozy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The room was noisy from the upstairs tenants. Every move that they made was heard. The key to the room didn't work. It was raining and after calling the front desk , a few buildings away, the front desk told me to come back. I would expect if they made a mistake they would hustle it up to me instead of bringing my bag back to the car in the rain, drive back to the desk and get a new key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Only opportunity would be to have a restaurant and bar on site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago area

Great hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We had a great stay at the resort. Great views and friendly front desk staff. Husband was initially worried there was no fitness room but we just explored the miles of trails nearby instead. Wifi signal was strong. Only slight complaint was the water noise from the bathroom in the adjacent unit, but it wasn't too bad. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We were very happy with our room the staff and the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Nice rooms, great desert view

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Very good value for the price, enjoyed the desert view
Cons: Excessive water noise from other rooms in the 4 room complex
Very good value for the price, enjoyed the desert view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel/resort!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room & bed, nice Southwest decor, great views from both room & golf club grill. Food at grill was excellent, good WiFi at hotel.
Location: Visited the Musical Instrument Museum, Taliesin West (Frank Lloyd Wright, architect) and the Desert Botanical Gardens. All highly recommended.
We were in Scottsdale for New Years with in-laws. The hotel was beautiful, staff friendly & helpful, grill at golf club excellent, prices reasonable, breakfast & lunch only. WiFi has been upgraded since earlier reviews - no problem at all.