Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Pleasant Hotel Up on the Mountain

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: It is being upgraded this month, August 2014.
The hotel has a great location, is part way up the mountain overlooking the city and so there are many trees with good landscaping. The rooms are very nice, the AC works well. The maid service was excellent. There is a very good restaurant called Bistro that is frequented by locals. Although the hotel is in great shape now this hotel is undergoing a major upgrade with a lot of workman daily. They are changing cabinetry, mattresses and the like so that in September, 2014 it will become a Holiday Inn. The renovating didn't create a problem during my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was under a remodel and was horrible

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: We have booked this hotel for the last 10 years and have brought friends and recommend this Hotel to many people. But we will not be returning.
Cons: They should of told us that they were remolding and that they could not honor our request. We would no of booked this Hotel.
Location: Shopping at Steam Town Mall, Wyoming Valley Mall Skiing at Montage and other resort Numerous restaurants Sockeye Horse Racing
The hotel was in the process of a remodel. We booked a non smoking room on the 7th floor over looking the Mountains with a King size bed. We got none of those things, what we got was jack hammers above our heads all night. The bar, restaurant and pool were closed. We checked out in the morning and went to the Mohegan Pocono Sun Hotel and Casino ,Race Trace. That was the truly an out standing Hotel ,worthy of an outstanding review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool and staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The pool, staff and breakfast. The cleaning staff were kind and did a great job. The evening life guard was just wonderful.
Cons: The rooms were perfumed. Please don't perfume the rooms.
Location: Lovely area near the hospital minutes away from town but the hotel is quiet and in the trees. There's even a small playground for young children.
We had a great one night stay in this hotel. The pool area was nice with a working sauna. There was a life gaurd on duty in the morning and evening. Breakfast was quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 15, 2014
excellent breakfast buffet close to highway very nice hotel staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Perfect quick stop hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean. After a long day of travel, it was a welcomed sight. It was well located, near a variety of restaurants. The only down side was that the beds and pillows were not as comfortable as they seemed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, New York

Close to casino

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The appearance is clean and inviting. Loved the casual atmosphere at the bar. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Had a little trouble with the television in our room . Was a little frustrated about that.
Location: We came specifically to go to the casino and horse races.
Stayed for 2 nights. The accommodations were great. Ate in the Bistro the 2 nights and the food was excellent. Enjoyed the fact that you had a courtesy bus going to and from the hotel. My husband used the exercise room and hot tub. The staff was always courteous and helpful. This was our second time at your hotel and plan to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Nice facilities, Continental Breakfast
Cons: Game room would be nice
Location: Close to everything if you are visiting Poconos.
Highly recommend this hotel. Nice clean room, Great view from the room, pool & Spa, and a great continental Breakfast. Staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: It is comfortable and the staff is excellent.
Cons: Wish they would open their main restaurant for dinner as well as lunch.
Location: The setting is beautiful high up on a hill overlooking the city and with a view of the mountains. There is a casino and race track nearby and restaur
Have stayed here many times and always loved the experience. The staff is very personable and the facility is great. The rooms are a fair size and the beds are very comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling in the Wilkes-Barre area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe D from Newark, NJ

Buiness Trip

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always stay at this location great food, and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com