Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amyfrom Pennsylvania

Relaxing one night getaway

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn was quaint and in the country; the bed was comfortable; the room was clean and decorated beautifully. The spa tub was relaxing for a nice bath. We had dinner at the restaurant and the service was wonderful and the food - delicious. We passed Tunkhannock on the way from our home to the Inn, which we enjoyed the antique stores, cafe, and a walk in the historic housing neighborhood. I was not impressed with the breakfast, but was warned about it in other reviews as well as from the hotel when we checked in...considering the price, though it was probably reasonable. One other thing, the flooring creaked below the carpet in our bedroom which was annoying in the morning when one was awake and other was still sleeping. Overall, a good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morgantown, WV

A Pleasant Stay at an Tudor-Style English Inn

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The engaging personality of Karen, the general manager made us feel welcome at the outset, and the quiet of the Inn was just right after a long trip.
Cons: Although the continental breakfast was adequate, it could have been improved by the presence of bread products and a toaster rather than only muffins
Location: The Inn is located about 4 miles from downtown (one interstate exit away) and is less than 0.5 miles from the actual exit. It is a lovely retreat.
Upon arriving late in the afternoon following a six hour trip,we viewed an Old English Tudor-style house, and after calling her to confirm that we had arrived, were met by Karen, the general manager of The Camelot Inn who offered to help with our luggage, provided suggestions about restaurants that were open on July 4th (the day we arrived) and showed us to our spacious room,( one of nine rooms in the Inn ).. After resting for a while, we traveled the approximate 10-15 minutes to Clarks Summit (the hotel was located one interstate exit from downtown) for dinner at The Silver Spoon Diner, a local restaurant that was open that day.We then returned to the Inn afterwards to a very comfortable bed. The next morning, a continental breakfast was served in a beautiful room (the wallpaper was striking) adjoining the restaurant. Unfortunately, we did not have an opportunity to eat lunch or dinner (it was closed July 4th) at The Inn's restaurant, since we had another 4 hours to travel to reach our final destination. Although it was a bit out of our way, it was the perfect place to rest and relax after a full day of driving..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Davenport

Good stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay at Camelot was a one night stop on the way out East. It was a good choice after two sub-par stays at different hotels. The complimentary breakfast was awesome. Woke up and were able to just sit quietly and have cereal, muffins, and juice ready for us. Should have tried the attached restaurant since the pizza we had wasn't really "World's Best" as the general area boasts. I'd stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabrielle

Great place

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great experience. What really stood out to me the most was how helpful and professional the manager was. She really went above and beyond to accommodate guests and make everyone feel confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JASfrom Johnson City

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Restaurant was excellent after taking review advice and making early reservations. Room was very comfortable and a great value. Stayed in Room 3 that was on the ground floor farthest from bar. After going to casino had a nightcap at the bar. Only downside was a leak underneath what appeared to be a new sink in the bathroom. Brunch on Sunday supposed to be excellent however settled for ample continental breakfast (muffins, cereal, yogurt....) included with room. Nice place, great service, excellent value.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

out in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The only thing i liked about this hotel was the friendly staff.
Cons: Better lighting in back parking lot, bigger garbage cans in the rooms, and for a better description of the free breakfast.
I was not happy with my experience and stay at this hotel. First off the wall and floors are paper thin so you can hear everything going on. So I had problems sleeping too noisy. Then the tub was not clean i had to rinse out the hairs in the tub before i could even take a shower. Like ewww! The place was so jammed packed at night that when ever i would come back to the hotel at the end of my day i would end up having to park in their back parking lot which didn't have enough lighting for me. The free breakfast was a bit misleading. Plus they didn't have anything that i really eat. They had a lot of healthy cereals, and foods. And if you are not into eating healthy then you defiantly don't want to come here! I ended up buying my own cereal from target just to have something to eat in morning. one more thing they lacked on garbage cans, or at least decent size ones. had one small one in bathroom of your room. And if you wanted to throw anything out you had to find the staff to give it to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelfrom Usa

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was nice. Staff was nice, room was clean. The food was also fantastic.