Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The baked goods for breakfast. Efficient service by Karen, the innkeeper. The room was very spacious.
Cons: The bed was too firm for my liking and the walls are very thin. You can hear absolutely everything.
Location: We drove to Elk Mountain for snowboarding our first day and the second day we drove to Montage Mountain. Both are within 30 minutes drive.
Overall, the hotel was a pleasant surprise. The food in the restaurant was good and our room was very nice. We were upgraded to a suite since the heat in the room we booked wasn't working. The hotel made sure we were aware of the change before we arrived. The baked goods for breakfast are delicious too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinafrom Lehigh Valley, PA

Great staff, great value.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was incredibly accommodating. The restaurant had a very creative menu. The meal that we had was artfully presented and delicious. Bar had a nice selection of craft brews and high-end bourbons. Room was what you'd expect in a B&B, and as clean as could be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Asheboro

Oasis on I81

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
pleasantly surprised; room, amenities, and location were perfect for our brief stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean, and cozy

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were perfectly clean. The rooms are very homey and much comfier than a typical hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A few hiccups, but they took care of it!

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived the manager was not there (off season). An employee showed us to a room, but it was not what we reserved. He then took us to another room that had the beds we required, but not the amenities. When I mentioned that, he gave us that room and a suite and told us to keep them both and decide! Breakfast was waiting outside our door @ 5:30 am when we got up! Although we had little contact with the staff, they were more than accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebeccafrom Philadelphia

Cute place great food and drinks

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there one night, cute place. Food and drinks were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amyfrom Barto

Warm Welcome

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the perfect location for a romantic getaway. The manager remembered us though we had been there only once previously. It was a nice warm welcome back. The restaurant serves amazing food and the room was very clean & cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amyfrom Pennsylvania

Relaxing one night getaway

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn was quaint and in the country; the bed was comfortable; the room was clean and decorated beautifully. The spa tub was relaxing for a nice bath. We had dinner at the restaurant and the service was wonderful and the food - delicious. We passed Tunkhannock on the way from our home to the Inn, which we enjoyed the antique stores, cafe, and a walk in the historic housing neighborhood. I was not impressed with the breakfast, but was warned about it in other reviews as well as from the hotel when we checked in...considering the price, though it was probably reasonable. One other thing, the flooring creaked below the carpet in our bedroom which was annoying in the morning when one was awake and other was still sleeping. Overall, a good stay!