Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

A Pleasant Stay at an Tudor-Style English Inn

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The engaging personality of Karen, the general manager made us feel welcome at the outset, and the quiet of the Inn was just right after a long trip.
Cons: Although the continental breakfast was adequate, it could have been improved by the presence of bread products and a toaster rather than only muffins
Location: The Inn is located about 4 miles from downtown (one interstate exit away) and is less than 0.5 miles from the actual exit. It is a lovely retreat.
Upon arriving late in the afternoon following a six hour trip,we viewed an Old English Tudor-style house, and after calling her to confirm that we had arrived, were met by Karen, the general manager of The Camelot Inn who offered to help with our luggage, provided suggestions about restaurants that were open on July 4th (the day we arrived) and showed us to our spacious room,( one of nine rooms in the Inn ).. After resting for a while, we traveled the approximate 10-15 minutes to Clarks Summit (the hotel was located one interstate exit from downtown) for dinner at The Silver Spoon Diner, a local restaurant that was open that day.We then returned to the Inn afterwards to a very comfortable bed. The next morning, a continental breakfast was served in a beautiful room (the wallpaper was striking) adjoining the restaurant. Unfortunately, we did not have an opportunity to eat lunch or dinner (it was closed July 4th) at The Inn's restaurant, since we had another 4 hours to travel to reach our final destination. Although it was a bit out of our way, it was the perfect place to rest and relax after a full day of driving..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

out in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The only thing i liked about this hotel was the friendly staff.
Cons: Better lighting in back parking lot, bigger garbage cans in the rooms, and for a better description of the free breakfast.
I was not happy with my experience and stay at this hotel. First off the wall and floors are paper thin so you can hear everything going on. So I had problems sleeping too noisy. Then the tub was not clean i had to rinse out the hairs in the tub before i could even take a shower. Like ewww! The place was so jammed packed at night that when ever i would come back to the hotel at the end of my day i would end up having to park in their back parking lot which didn't have enough lighting for me. The free breakfast was a bit misleading. Plus they didn't have anything that i really eat. They had a lot of healthy cereals, and foods. And if you are not into eating healthy then you defiantly don't want to come here! I ended up buying my own cereal from target just to have something to eat in morning. one more thing they lacked on garbage cans, or at least decent size ones. had one small one in bathroom of your room. And if you wanted to throw anything out you had to find the staff to give it to them.
2 out of 5
by Tommy from San Francisco, CA

Restaurant with some Rooms, not a Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Cons: The staff should pay attention to the hotel and its guests.
Overall, very disappointed. I stayed for 5 nights while visiting family. My room was cleaned only once, even after requesting it multiple times. Frequently there is no one around and you have to go to the bar to find someone to talk to about your room. Breakfast is an after-thought. My sink was leaky. Basically, this is a restaurant and event-center with a few rooms for rent. Their focus is clearly the dining area and not the living conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Hershey PA

Quaint, country inn that is truly a hidden gem!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: quaint, quiet country setting
Cons: storage space in the bathroom, and maybe a storage ottoman in the room... but other than that, don't change a thing!
Location: easy to get to, right off of I-81. even though my GPS took us for a country ride. There is a supermarket, drug store and gas station within a mile.
We had a wonderful stay at this property. The manger, Karen was a doll as was the entire staff of the restaurant and bar, and the room was incredibly comfortable, clean and quiet even with a bar full of people. The only issue was the storage space in the bathroom. If you are staying for more than one night, an over the door shoe organizer would be a perfect solution, and it is easy to pack too. We will definitely be staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Beautiful Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, convenience, quiet
Cons: Parking spaces for guests of the Inn should be reserved particularly on weekend nights!
We stayed for four nights while trying to ready a home for sale. Having stayed previously at Clarks Summit area hotels, we could not believe the contrast. The Camelot Inn is a must when overnighting in NEPA. The room was comfortable and quiet and homey. If ever staying in NEPA again, Camelot Inn is our number one choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elaine from philadelphia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Newark, NJ

Great b&b in NEPA Endless Mountains

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, restaurant on-site, comfortable rooms.
Cons: In the morning we could not find the room key drop box, so we just left it on the podium - making one stand out would be great.
Location: Roba Family Farms was just down the road, casino is wilkes-barre, tons of colleges near by, malls, drive-in movie theater.
Found the b&b easily - it looked beautiful and was surrounded by the mountains. The b&b management is laid back, which is exactly what I like. The waiter for the restaurant gave us our room key (king suite) and upon entering we couldn't believe how spacious and CLEAN it was. There was a nice living room, kitchenette, the bed was giant, and the bathroom w/ hottub looked gorgeous. It was nice to have a glass bottle of water waiting upon arrival. We wanted to try the restaurant out for dinner and we weren't disappointed - the food was great and the different drinks were even better. We had a great night sleep, and in the morning we went into the breakfast room and enjoyed some cereal, muffins, and pastries. As the only couple in there at the time, it was really nice and enjoyable. Next time my boyfriend and I are going to stay for more than a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Novitsky from Wilton, CT

Not in a nice area

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was not well built. No insulation in walls and floors. Flooring under carpets needs to be screwed down, to stop the squeeks. Food was exceptionally good, breakfast buffet was not very good.